We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Hotel Breda

Premiere Classe Hotel Breda
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Hotel Breda
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just the basic hotel, you get that you paid for. Nice location for everybody on their way to Amsterdam. Free wi-fi, no noise. No elevator. Just the proper place to sleep over. Personnel was friendly and helpful.
Resume: on your way from/to Amsterdam? Stay there, cheap and worth of it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Oleh_Kozachuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
11
12
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Basic rooms are what you pay for and that is what you get.... Can be very noisy at night with guests arriving at 3:00am and making sure you know about it.... Is supervised from the Campanile hotel next door which has a much more welcoming feel and offers good reasonably priced food. Personally, I would rather pay the extra €10 and stay at the Campanile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been visiting this hotel yearly, during Carnaval, for the last 8 years. It perfectly suits our needs during the festivities. The hotel is cheap, especially when you occupy a room with three persons. The staff is liberal, in the sense that they allow you to party.

The rooms itself are extremely basic. But they have beds and a shower, basically all we are looking for during our Carnaval stay.

The staff at the reception (which they share with Campanille, the hotel next door) is friendly and helpful, even in the middle of the night.

The only downside is that we had to wait for a long time before we could check into our rooms. The booking confirmation stated check in from 12:00, we did not get the room before 14:30. But with a couple of beers in the restaurant it wasn't too bad.

All things considered, I would recommend this hotel for the Carnaval holidays. I would personally not visit it for any other reason. In case of a business trip I would prefer the neigboring Campinille,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friendly people at the reception of the hotel. It’s situated next to the highway. You can get something to eat or to drink at the restaurant or the bar at the Campanile Hotel, which lays next to Premier Classe. A taxi to the centre cost only a few Euro’s, and you can reach the centre in 10 minutes. There’s free wifi. The Breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
372 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Cheap hotel at the outskirts of Breda, which is a most lovely town and worth visiting. The hotel was cheap and clean, but offered no frills. You get (only) what you pay for, but it is absolutely sufficient for one night's stay. Staff friendly, check-in and out quick, rooms rather hostel-ish, free parking. No elevator, and no fridge in the room. The Campanile Hotel next door is more suitable for comfort creatures.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianadorp, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I've seen quite a few hotels in my lifetime. This one is certainly not on my shortlist.
The room was very basic, but I don't mind *that*: don't expect any frills for the price they charge. Personnel are friendly, and I didn't notice the odour mentioned in another review.
What I didn't like:
- When I flushed the toilet, the bathroom floor flooded
- Curtain defective
- TV set defective, and the remote was missing. Later I found out that the remotes were kept at the reception desk, but no one told me when I checked in.
- Cigarette burns on the bathroom table.

I could have given it a three, if the level of maintenance was OK.

Next time when I travel to Breda, I'll put some more effort in finding an affordable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryPosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breda hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We were going to visit Amsterdam around New Years. This was the cheapest hotel we could find in Netherlands during this time. Actually, it was good, enough space for 3. Everything is a bit crowded, there ain't a lot of space, but this is to be expected.

Car park has a closed gate and is very secure, which is excellent.

Overall, we were happy with it, heating was good, so we weren't cold while it snowed outside.

Unfortunately, during the first night, there were some noisy French tourists shouting, walking up and down the hallway and talking late into the night, but you can't do much, no matter in which hotel you stay.

The hotel is in a complex with another hotel, so if the reception is not open in Premiere, go to the other hotel and they'll sort you out.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
0.0 mi away
Campanile Breda Hotel
Campanile Breda Hotel
#10 of 16 in Breda
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#2 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Breda
Bastion Hotel Breda
#9 of 16 in Breda
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#15 of 16 in Breda
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Keyser
Golden Tulip Keyser
#4 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Hotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Hotel Breda

Property: Premiere Classe Hotel Breda
Address: Minervum 7092, 4817 ZK, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Hotel Breda 1*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Hotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Breda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing