We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Multitasking staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bastion Hotel Breda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Breda
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Orebic, Croatia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Multitasking staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very average hotel only for bussines time. Stayed 3 nights, room was good but i was expecting shower glass guard instead of plastic curtain. On arrival day we took dinner but steak and potatoes was disaster cooked. Staff is friendly but multitasking at front desk,bar and restaurant also, like Nescaffe 3in1. Strange thing for me also was door bell for main entrance in hotel, arrived around 11PM in hotel and then you need to wait few minutes until multitasking staff can hear the bell and leave you in your well paid room. Quite far away from city. My room was quiet for sleeping (603) but my colleague (600) has heard every train passing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
11
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel is quiet & comfortable with good food but is for business users or tourists on route to other destinations due to its location just of the motorway. No complaints there.
My suggestion would be to check your bill on departure & make sure that the till receipt if you get one ( we did for 1 room but not the other) matches the printed bill. Unusually my credit card was debited in advance. I emailed hotel with my complaints but have not had a reply after 7 weeks.
Good hotel but spoilt for us by double charging on 1 room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyjg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The was fine and the reception staff at check-in and check-out were very friendly and helpful. However, After I'd checked out I remembered that I'd left my Amazon Kindle on the bedside table. I called the hotel immediately and unfortunately the helpfulness stops there. I was advised that nothing had been found in the room and they would call me the following day after speaking to the cleaner. I heard nothing back. I called again, and there was no interest in helping me in finding the missing item. I also contacted the hotel using the Contact form on the web site and again I've received no response.
I'm due to spend a lot of time in the area and have now decided to stay at another hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breda hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breda
4.8 mi away
Campanile Breda Hotel
Campanile Breda Hotel
#11 of 16 in Breda
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#2 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Princeville
Hotel Princeville
#5 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
3.8 mi away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#15 of 16 in Breda
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Keyser
Golden Tulip Keyser
#4 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Breda

Property: Bastion Hotel Breda
Address: Lage Mosten 4, 4822 NJ, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Breda 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Breda offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Breda is situated near Breda along the A16, which makes the hotel well accessible by car. In the area guests can undertake a variety of activities, like a day to the amusement park the Efteling or to the city Antwerp. In Breda you will find nice terraces, cafes and restaurants around the "Grote Markt." A beautiful church is one of the eye catchers in the centre of this Burgundian city. Rooms The hotel in Breda has 45 comfortable deluxe and 40 comfortrooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, telephone, a modem, air conditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. Free Parking at Bastion Hotel Breda You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing