We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel in industrial area of Breda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Breda Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“basic hotel in industrial area of Breda”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A hotel of a basic level located in an industrial area of Breda.
Suitable mainly for business travelling or for those having a special discount with Campanile hotel chain (around 400 hotels in total if it is not a mistake).
Small rooms equipped with everything needed, including tea and coffee making set. The range of the standard disposables is rather limited (actually to a bar of soap and a small bottle of shower gel). The breakfast is basic with the limited variety but ok.

I Liked:
The rooms are clean
The bed is comfortable
The hotel situated in a quiet place
The parking is free

I did not like:
Room locking system with the help of the card does not work properly (in fact never did - I stayed at the hotel several times with large intervals and the problem was and still there)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    52
    11
    7
See reviews for
10
42
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luttre
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights with a special price voucher. The hotel is well situated for a visit of Breda and surroundings. We also spent a day in Amsterdam as only one hour drive and hotel prices close to Amsterdam are higher by far and in less quite environment. The staff was helpful and welcome is well organised with a package of information about the city and other interesting things to see around. The hotel and rooms are clean and equipment is fine. Just recommend to take your soap and shower liquid as very limited. We had a nice diner at the restaurant and the food was very good while the card is rather limited. The breakfast is good with enough choice and good quality and fresh food, including eggs and bacon. But breakfast staff is a bit reduced and hence sometimes you need to wait few minutes for them to refurnish the buffet while very helpfull. The bar is opened until 1 am and offers a large variety of drinks at reasonable price. Although, there is not a lot of entertainment at the hotel for the evening but the TV. The only issue we encountered is that acoustic in rooms is not good. You can be disturbed if noise in close rooms or the corridors. A group of young people coming back drunk from the city center started making lots of noise in corridor around 3 am and knocking at the doors. I can hardly believe that reception, which was not more than 50 meters away as we were staying on the ground floor, did not notice this noise nor intervene. When claiming on the morning, the reception apologized but asked why I did not call … which I admit I should have done too, rather than trying to fix the problem by myself. Conclusion, good hotel for 1 to 2 nights with good location and nice food for a low price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Good business hotel, with clean rooms and nice restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi.
Very good value for money, I will stay here again anytime I'm in Breda.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasBillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

As all the Campaniles we've stayed before, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Free parking and free wireless internet. Friendly staff.
Nice bar and restaurant, buffet and a la carte. Excellent breakfast buffet. It is a good value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Clean good value rooms but basic but you get what pay for. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The campanile hotel is located close to the industrial area in Breda and is mainly used by business people. The rooms are average (not pretty!!) - there is tea/coffee facilities, the beds are okay and the WLAN works perfectly. The bar/restaurant is fine with good service but a very limited menu card. The bar and restaurant is also used by the guests from the hotel next door. Breakfast is very good with fresh food and good breads. The service level in general is very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed here 3 nights on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised because I had heard that several hotels in Breda in the 80 Euro price range were not very good. Not so with this one!

Things I liked: free fast wireless internet, really, really comfortable beds, a great shower, Belgian beer on tap, friendly staff, reasonable price, great television station selection.

It has few frills but everything you need and a comfortable bed! My kind of place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
4.2 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
756 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Breda
Bastion Hotel Breda
#7 of 16 in Breda
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Keyser
Golden Tulip Keyser
#5 of 16 in Breda
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#10 of 16 in Breda
176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nassau Breda, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Breda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Breda Hotel

Property: Campanile Breda Hotel
Address: Minervum 7090, 4817 ZK, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Breda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Breda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing