We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for a cheap weekend away” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amrath Hotel Brabant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Breda
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    49
    45
    30
    8
See reviews for
16
50
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Amrath, Breda satisfies all my requirements.
There is free unlimited WiFi.
Service is great, warm, friendly and very flexible to provide whatever your requirements may be.
The Restaurant provides a good variety of dishes of great quality.
Champange Breakfast is available as standard.
The Bar is well stocked with the usual drinks and huge range of wines (Red, White, Rose, Sparkling etc) and beers (lagers, dark, blondes, etc).
It is approximately 30 minuites walk from the town center crossing the canals, and some nice sceneries.
You can also rent a bicycle.
The Swimming Pool and Sauna is very enjoyable.
Rooms are warm, dry, clean, with Tea & Coffee, TV, Power Showers, Desk & Sitting Areas.
Very reasonably priced for what it can offer.
Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side are quiet and sunny in the mornings. Rooms on the outside are sunny in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank All M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed there in early April. I agree that rooms are a bit small and dated, but they are warm. I also agree that the hotel's location is not ideal in terms of the proximity to the city center (though it is a good location for those who like walking for about 25-30 minutes through a nice and safe environment which I did every day). Of course, there are buses (a stop is just across from the hotel), and a taxi drive would cost something around EUR 10. The best thing about this hotel is its breakfast (excellent!) and the service. Breda is a small, very charming city and the Brabant hotel is one of the best this community can offer. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRASerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fine, clean, a bit old fashioned but perfectly ok. What I found outstanding was the service I received. I had an early morning train to catch in Breda, and assumed I'd get a taxi very quickly. It soon became apparent that you need to order taxis the previous night, and the night porter tried his best but there came a point where I had to make the decision to walk to the station to try to make my train. About ten minutes into my walk, a taxi pulled up beside me in the street, sent to collect me by the night porter at the hotel, the driver had already been told my train time and got me there in time. I think this is just superb service and I would like to use this forum to thank that member of staff for his help. Absolutely superb. Thank You Sir.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UKGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's an OK hotel,basic and functional. I'd love to meet the person who thinks it's a 4-star place though. Even 3 would be pushing it. The location isn't great either. The plus is the reception staff who are very friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bricer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've just spent 5 nights in the Amrath and despite earlier poor reviews I found it to be an extremely good hotel. I was in room 106 (non-smoking) which was clean, well equipped and with a very comfortable bed. It's near the hotel entrance but I didn't get any late night revellers waking me up! The bedroom is rather colourless but it had everything I needed for a business trip. Good sized bathroom with powerful shower and good lighting. The bedroom had a double wardrobe with 6 or 7 inbuilt clothes hangers on one side and 4 large shelves on the other. A long worksurface had the tea-making stuff, a light and a flat-panel tv above. I had to ask for additional lighting as the room lights were a bit dull. I came back the same day to find a new fluorescent fitted and another portable light.
The food was excellent, both room-service and the restaurant. Most surprisingly I had the best salade nicoise I've ever had.
The swimming pool is large with depth ranging from 0.8m to 1.4m, so a bit shallow for a good swim!
Lots of car parking at a cost of 5 euros a day.
Overall I'd stay here again. It rates very well against other 4* hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Small rooms, awful location, bad food, service is ok

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickVeldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breda hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
Novotel Breda
#5 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Campanile Breda Hotel
#14 of 15 in Breda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Keyser
#6 of 15 in Breda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 15 in Breda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrath Hotel Brabant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrath Hotel Brabant

Property: Amrath Hotel Brabant
Address: Heerbaan 4, 4817 NL, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amrath Hotel Brabant 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Amrath Hotel Brabant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Breda
Best Western Breda
Breda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing