We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Hotel I know in Breda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Keyser
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Breda
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Only Hotel I know in Breda”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Situated in the city, you need to take taxi from rail station. good to walk around the hotel. You can go to central garden which is nearby. Nice staff. I ahd good experince at cafeteria, they cooked my (indian) food and served to me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JETNeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    123
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
56
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Golden Tulip for four nights at the end of November. We stayed at the newer wing of the hotel which actually requires access from outside the main hotel. The new wing is nice, modern and clean. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side but still very comfortable. The room had two single beds where you can push together to form one bed.

The hotel has a restaurant where we had breakfast two of the days. It is a nice buffet breakfast. The other days we searched out breakfast in the town which was not that easy as business open later around 9am. However, we were able to find two coffee shops which were perfect.

Overall great hotel and awesome experience in Breda. Very nice area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights a few days before X mas. Reception very friendly and we stayed on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Very decent modern room with big tv and tea/ coffee maker. For me the bed was not ok way too soft but that is my opinion. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of things to choose from.
Hotel is a 3 minute walk to the centre and near some grocery shops and parkings.
Five minute walk from the cinema which is located beyond the hotel.
Would definetly go back next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the somewhat busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Breda the Netherlands. The hotel is located near the central square where all the shops and restaurants are. There is a 6-10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel; I recommend taking a taxi 6.50Euros. The hotel is very clean and the service is very good. The rooms are big enough for 3 people (my room had 2 single beds), the bathroom was big to European standards and very clean. The breakfast was included on the price and it is very good. There is a supermarket a couple of blocks away from the hotel. Be aware that not all American Credit Cards are accepted in the Netherlands, some places I visited required a chip embedded Card instead of the standard strip especially on train stations kiosks. Free Wi-Fi t included on the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed in this hotel late October 2012. Location within 5 minutes walking distance to main city centre e.g. restaurants & shopping. Staff very friendly & spoke excellent English. Our rom rate did not include breakfast, so can not comment on breakfast that is provided by hotel. The rooms are very clean & modern with comfortable beds with doona's. Free wifi. Parking is available at two locations, which are off site & are payable per 24 hour period. We asked for a room with a balcony & did indeed have this, but the balcony was only big enough for one person to stand on - very very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel by a Dutch colleague and found it to be beyond expectations. The position is excellent, about 3 minutes walk to the centre of Breda, the rooms are clean and well equipped. Most important for me, when stuck in the hotel in the evening (no colleagues available in the evening, shame) the food in the restaurant was first class. Good, polite and professional service with excellent food. Dutch hospitality at its best.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GsyReviewer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lovely and friendly little hotel just a couple of blocks from the old centre of Breda and its cathedral. There is a grocery store about 100 metres away and lots of public transit (but who needs that when you've got access to bicycles at the hotel and there is great cycling infrastructure in Breda?). The NHTV Applied University is about a ten minute walk (much shorter cycling!). Train station is closer to a fifteen minute walk.

Rooms are a good size with comfortable bedding, large flat screen television and windows that open. There was a full bath and shower in my room and everything was very clean. Breakfast is a decent (similar every morning) buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
Novotel Breda
#6 of 16 in Breda
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 16 in Breda
536 reviews
City
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#4 of 16 in Breda
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Keyser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Keyser

Property: Golden Tulip Keyser
Address: Keizerstraat 5, 4811 HL, Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn Keyser)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Keyser 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Keyser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Breda
Breda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing