We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ancient & Modern Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasteeltje Hattem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kasteeltje Hattem to your Saves list
Kasteeltje Hattem
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maastrichterweg 25, 6041NZ Roermond, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ancient & Modern Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel purely by chance (we usually stay in an american chain of hotels which were fully booked)
and what a fortunate experience it was. The hotel which is an old castle only has eight or nine guest bedrooms so personal service is a given.
The hotel location could not be better, just a few minutes from the town centre, in a park and bordering countryside.
The staff are an asset to the hotel being friendly and informative.
We were greeted by two friendly pot belly pigs!!!
Our room was clean and luxurious including a kingsize + bed, a lounge area and a spa bath.
We had dinner in the obviously popular restaurant, which boasts a small but comprehensive menu, with food of the highest standard which could only be described at the least as fine dining.
The only suggestion I could make for improvement would be for the inclusion of coffee making facilities in the bedrooms, as at present there are none.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52John48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The review is about the restaurant.
This marvelous restaurant is just outside the city of Roermond in a small “castle”. Especially in the summer this is the place to be. You can sit in the garden underneath old trees in a very quit surrounding. The only things is that is close to the rail so every now and then the silence is disrupted by a train. But as it is a restaurant, food is most important. This is in one word excellent. We had a 4 course dinner with wines. Just great. Very relaxed atmosphere. Prices are in the upper range. However definitively worth paying for. Nice hosts. You really feel welcome. Also the lunches are great
We will definitively come back. Hope for some nice weather in September to enjoy the garden again. Otherwise it is time to discover the inside restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed with my husband at this charming renovated castle for 2 nights last November. We opted for having dinner at the hotel's restaurant after spending day hours shopping at Roermond's Outlet Designer Center. That was a great option because the food was fantastic and the restaurant's service, decor and atmosphere are to die for!
The suites are in a separate near building tastefully decorated, with a Jacuzzi and Rituals spa items, which is a treat for the guests.
There are lots of space to accommodate all your shopping and bags and a good white wine to sip in the late afternoon while you take a time to relax.

Room Tip: Choose the package with dinner included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayeBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Kasteeltje for 2 nights in May, as part of a driving holiday around the Netherlands. I decided to go back to Roermond as I'd lived there several years ago, and I wanted to see what had changed in the area. This is a lovely hotel and I cannot recommend it enough. It is a lovely old castle set in a moat in lush parkland, with the stylish contemporary guest rooms in converted stable blocks. The hotel rooms had a large modern bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath in each room. The rooms are more like small suites with a seperate seating and sleeping area. Breakfast is taken in the main building, and was a superb continental spread that we had difficulty finishing every morning. The hotel is on the outskirts of town but only 15 Mins walk from the town centre. (25 mins if staggering back from Roermonds bars). The hotel is near the train line so you do get some noise from the railway at night when you sleep with the windows open. Also the luxurious bathrooms were only slightly let down by the towels as they were quite thin and harsh.

Room Tip: A great selection of wines in the room bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiggerThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roermond
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 7 in Roermond
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 7 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ringhotels De Oolderhof
Ringhotels De Oolderhof
#5 of 7 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
4.3 mi away
Kasteel Daelenbroeck- Hampshire Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasteeltje Hattem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasteeltje Hattem

Address: Maastrichterweg 25, 6041NZ Roermond, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasteeltje Hattem 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kasteeltje Hattem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing