We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"limp salad" rubber cucumbers”
Review of Hotel Roermond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roermond
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roermond
marske by the sea cleveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"limp salad" rubber cucumbers”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Not impressed, intially it looked ok to dine have some lunch but it just did not taste fresh - well presented awful food.
tables and toilets were not to clean.
\Simple would not eat in there again.

Room Tip: not there at hotel roermond pay the extra and stay somewhere nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QUALITY104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
35
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed in the separate bit of the hotel - above the nightclub on a noisy street - AWFUL - so loud we could nto sleep.
Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was in the main hotel - serve yourself from a coffee machine and bits to eat - we had to walk over some glass from something that had been broken on the floor and not cleared up......... you get the picture! Staff were all nice - but it didnt make up for the lack of sleep and generally depressing environment.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shareforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roermond hotels

Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel is perfectly located for people wishing to visit Roermond (next to the station). My room was basic but decent in size, amenities etc. However the stay was spoiled by dirty bed-sheets (smelly, inside matress stained) and towels (probably clean, but again stained which is off-putting). I hope that with the money they charged me they buy new bedsheets and towels. Because I arrived late to my room (I went for a wedding) I was not able to contact reception to ask for them to change my room or sheets...

To end on a positive note: breakfast was very good....

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espressoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

The hotel is split into 2. The main part with the reception sits near the train station and it is very nice. The other part which we stayed in is across the street in the main square. Our room was directly above a nightclub so you can imagine how much sleep we didn't get. The main square is full of pubs and everyone sits outside so the noise was incredible. I have to say the room was basic but clean and the staff were very friendly. Our big problem was the noise. Dont expect much sleep if you stay here. If you get the main part of the hotel away from the square I dont think the noise would be a problem.

  • Disliked — Sits above nightclub / bars
  • Tips/Secrets — Insist on the main part of the hotel away from the bars
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ITD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2004

13/01/04Had to do a review to share our excellent experience in Hotel Roermond, Netherlands. We were lucky as we were reccomneded it by my Sister & her husband who have recently moved to Germany, but are 10 mins from Holland. I also did a search on the web of places to stay in Roermond & it did come up, but I must admit the pictures didn't do it justice. It is above The Dinner Inn, wich is a lovely restaurant opposite Roermond train station, so excellent location & very easy to find! Rooms were very spacious with a lovely view over the square, sitting area, modern bathroom, & cable tv. With continental breakfast incl. it is a must!Roermond is a beautiful town, with lots of character & history. Lovely shopping area & they even have a McArthur Glenn Outlet centre a 10 min walk away.It was Christmas & it snowed, so magical, we really didn't want to leave. All of the staff waved us off, we will definately return.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roermond
0.2 mi away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 8 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 8 in Roermond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
1.8 mi away
Ringhotels De Oolderhof
Ringhotels De Oolderhof
#5 of 8 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roermond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roermond

Property: Hotel Roermond
Address: Stationsplein 13, 6041 GN Roermond, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roermond 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roermond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing