We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD COUNTRYSIDE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roermond
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it to be comfy and clean. You would need a car to stay here as there is nothing close enough to walk to. We were a bit worried when we arrived as it's next to a gas station but there was no noise during our stay. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. We had a balcony with table and chairs which overlooked green fields. It was also directly above the bar terrace but there was no problem with noise during our stay. The free wifi ran at a reasonable speed.

One small complaint was that the bar only had snacks at lunchtime, not in the evening. This was a nuisance on one particular night as the management closed the main restaurant and moved operations to the bar and terrace which meant that you needed to reserve a table to sit in the bar.

The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, with hot food available in addition to the usual ham, cheese, etc

We enjoyed our stay and would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrWomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel has apparently been taken over by Fletcher not too long ago. It certainly can do with some upgrading if it wants to earn/keep the 4 stars. The wife and I stayed there on a very hot day, but the rooms have no airco. The minibar is about to be removed, and thus already empty. Beds and bathroom ok, but nothing special.
The terrace is nice, food is ok (but also nothing special), staff is friendly but obviously overworked. One more hand would be welcome. Breakfast ok as well. But on the whole: a bit run down, overpriced now, needs serious upgrading.

Room Tip: ask for airco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atzeverkennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times over the past 10 years but sadly since the change of ownership about 2 years ago from Landcox Hotel to Fletcher there has been a dramatic change of style - or now lack of it and the little things that make a hotel a great one have gone. Now it seems to be just like a Travel Lodge with little atmosphere and very utilitarian. This is sad because its location with great cycling and walks in the woods behind would probably go unnoticed. Bikes are still available to hire though.
The room I was given smelt musty and dark , the bed was ok but didn;t give me the feeling I was being cosseted - no frills , as I have found on earlier trips. Breakfast was a very basic affair and staff not really bothered to make sure everything was ok. A real shame when you know how it used to be. Sorry , not staying here again , booked into the TheaterHotel D'Orangerie in Roermond insstead. Fantastic !

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and ask for slightly more expensive ground floor room at the back of hotel over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailKelsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

we had an arrangement for 5 days=4 nights. a mini break. they have severals arrangements.
4 nights,2 diners,breakfast and a spacy double room.the backside is the best side,quiet.
it is a fletcher hotel with a friendly staff. the beds were good,the bathroom clean. breakfast what you need but not more. the dinner was good, the lounce room o.k the restaurant is in a nice setting. special part for your bikes ,for electric as well.
parkingplace gardened.nearby the highway to Germany,but not too close.on a border of the forestbehind the hotel for many walking- and cycling trips nearby.City Roermond and outletcenter ca. 7 minutes by car.the reception has information for cylingtrips.
beautiful golfcourse Herkenbosch nearby as well a military-golfcourse cross the border with Germany. horseriding next to the hotel.good value in total.

Room Tip: backside/gardensite of the hotel this is the quietside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne-cisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in the family room.
Location of the Hotel is next to the motorway so windows in the room had to be closed throughout the night.
Reception staff were very friendly.
Family room was located at the very top of the hotel up a very steep set of stairs. Room was clean although ceiling in the bathroom had mould and mildew on it. Room had 2 double beds one of which is in a separate bedroom, an old tv, a sitting area with chairs and that's about it. Would of liked some sort of tea/ coffee making facilities or fridge.
Breakfast was nice and staff were also very nice.
Great hotel for a short stop over though I would be very disappointed if I was using this hotel for a holiday it is massively overpriced we were charged €186 for a family room (2 adults 3 children aged 7,5,2) with breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years. This hotel was better when in the Golden Tulip chain. Then we had a better breakfast, with a hot pot of coffee on the table and tea cofee making facilities in the room! Still satisfactory but a bit disappointing when compared to the past. Nevertheless mostly friendly and helpful reception staff.
Good location on the border between the Netherlands and Germany.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Behind a service station on the motorway ths was a bit like staying in a Motel though once through the doors an efficient and comforable hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. we had to ring for directions from Roermond as the sat nav was clueless to the new road and in perfect english was given good advice. we paid extra for balcony but regretted this as it over looked the carpark and trees and we were bitten by flies so if your prone use mosquito spray. Nice restaurant, good food.

Room Tip: Make sure you plan route on new road to dusseldorf/ german border in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roermond
3.5 mi away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
3.7 mi away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 8 in Roermond
300 reviews
3.5 mi away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 8 in Roermond
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Roermond
Hotel Roermond
#6 of 8 in Roermond
84 reviews
5.2 mi away
De Oolderhof
De Oolderhof
#5 of 8 in Roermond
60 reviews
4.9 mi away
Herberg De Bongerd
Herberg De Bongerd
#1 of 1 in Beesel
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond

Address: Maalbroek 102, 6042 KN Roermond, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Landhotel Cox)
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond is situated at the edge of the lively Limburg city of Roermond, right on the border between the Netherlands and Germany. This hotel has various facilities to ensure relaxation during your stay, such as comfortable rooms, a cozy a la carte restaurant, lounge and sunny garden terrace. In addition to the broad variety of facilities at the hotel, you will also find ample ways to enjoy yourself in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Wellness-lovers can indulge themselves in the saunas of Dennenmarken and a beautiful National Park (De Meinweg) is just around the corner for those seeking the outdoors. This is simply paradise for cyclists and hikers! Roermond is certainly worth a visit for those who enjoy the liveliness of the city, and the same goes for the cities just across the border, such as Dusseldorf, Aken and Hasselt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Roermond
Roermond Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing