We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel. Peaceful & relaxing”
Review of De Oolderhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Oolderhof
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Roermond
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had to book here following a family emergency and unplanned trip to Roermond. Having stayed here 5 years ago, did not have to think twice about booking into this fantastic hotel. Could not have asked for more. Peaceful, relaxing location, courteous staff, excellent breakfast and dinner. Free WiFi & car parking. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Junior suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

we spent 2 days in this charming Hotel next to Roermond.A very lovely cosy house,The suites are faboulos.XXL bathroom ! Breakfest at it's finest. and the most important : friendly gentle and professional team.Diner in the restaurant was perfect with a touch of young spirit.We highly recommand this Hotel on the lovely Maas River

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remarque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been visiting this Hotel and Restaurant for the last four years. Their quality in food and service is really reliable and never decaying. The price for the quality and value of their facilities is very good, as for their junior suits you get a very ample dormitory room with living room and bathroom with big shower and tub. The best, of course is the very quiet and nice atmosphere of the surroundings next to the water.
The restaurant has a good menu with suggestions for the day, and the quality of the food is frankly excellent.

Room Tip: If you are in the Roermond-Maasbracht area, this is definitely the place to come, eat well and rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsalmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good value hotel on outskirs of Roermond. Very large suites, well appointed with five star features. Cheerful helpful staff and owner. Excellent breakfast and restaurant meals. Car parking free. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We visited this exceptional hotel on a spring break. From our greeting at reception to our final goodbye, everything was lovely. The suites are enormous with large sitting area and the biggest bathroom you can imagine. The breakfasts were great with plenty of choice of cold dishes and bacon and eggs if required. We ate in the restaurant 3 times, which serves lovely dutch food with lots of sweet white asparagus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

They used only to have a restaurant and multiple conference rooms, located at the banks of the river Maas at the outskirts of Nijmegen (Ool); in 2002 they build a hotel about 70 yards from the restaurant housing about 24 very roomy, nice , clean suites including a kitchenette, on two floors with an elevator, and a living room with a billiard table, board games, a piano and a full kitchen next to it. Free private unguarded open parking in front, and when the weather is warmer a private "beach" at the riverside is opened.
It takes about 15 minutes to drive through a residential area to reach the town center, the hotel location is rather isolated, lots of people walk their dogs and do their running exercise there..
Since the very nice breakfast - included in the price - is served in the restaurant, you need to cross the 70 yards or so from the apartment to the restaurant in the open air, so will need a coat if the weather is cold.
As for dinner, the staff is courteous but the service is rather slow, the food OK but not exceptional, prices are OK too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed here, whilst looking for a flat, loved it & ended up "living" there instead!
I had a suite with lounge, dining area with kitchenette & very large bedroom.
Always clean - staff very courteous & helpful - food was very good also. I didn't eat from the a la carte, but everything I had was well cooked & tasty - what more can you ask. Great breakfasts every morning & they'll make you pretty much any style of eggs you want.
This really is home from home, Jan & his team make you very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DamJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roermond
1.6 mi away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 8 in Roermond
300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 8 in Roermond
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
12.8 mi away
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
1.5 mi away
Kasteeltje Hattem
Kasteeltje Hattem
#4 of 8 in Roermond
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Oolderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Oolderhof

Address: Broekstraat 35 | CJ Herten, 6049 Roermond, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range: $151 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Oolderhof 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A personal approach is our priority”Enjoying a delicious glass of wine with friends and family; holding a meeting with business partners; or organising a congress or presentation for new clients. Everything is possible at De Oolderhof.In the delightful surroundings of the Maasplassen – the Meuse lakes – near Roermond, you will find our hospitable family hotel and restaurant, De Oolderhof.“A hotel suite to suit everyone’s taste”At De Oolderhof, you can enjoy real, traditional Limburg hospitality by opting for an overnight stay in one of our 29 hotel suites. All our very spacious suites have both a shower and a bath, a living room, a separate bedroom, free internet, a kitchenette with refrigerator, and a coffee corner.“Everything your gastronomic heart desires!”Our restaurant, De Violier, serves exceptional set meals combined with very special wines. We use only the best regional products. In the summer, you can opt to enjoy your meal on our courtyard in the shade of the plane tree, making the most of the warm weather and the fresh air. Summer or winter, good weather or bad, your gastronomic heart will have everything it desires when visiting our restaurant, De Violier!“Enjoyment in an informal setting.”Our Preuverie de Lisdodde is the ideal setting for a brief visit to de Oolderhof. Here you can enjoy your visit in an informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your De Oolderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing