We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“hot.hot.hot!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mabi
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Cozumel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“hot.hot.hot!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

after several visits to Maastricht we decided to stay in the centre and looked on many local websites looking for one recommended by locals, this one cropped up a few times and we decided to give it a go. First impression was good as is quite quirky,(being an old cinema). This was dispelled straight away as when we tried to check in at 2pm we were thrust the luggage locker key and told not to come back till after 3pm, slightly disconcerted we went out for some delicious limburg coffee and returned after 3 to be told we had to pay straight away as it gets busy in the morning ?? and the breakfast was an extra at €14.50 each. we refused as most breki's in holland consist of coffee and bread rolls with sliced ham and cheese,(perfectly normal but not worth nearly €30 extra). The room was nice and clean and modern with a nice shower. when reading the past comments on the hotel there were many comments on the heat in the room I decided that it must have been summer stays and thought nothing of it. well to say it was the most uncomfortable stay of my 6 nights In the Netherlands is an understatement. The room was baking!!! I only managed 4 hours sleep as it was so hot in the room, the fan sat there unasked for should have been a warning to me. At 8am the housekeeping decided to start cleaning rooms around us banging around with hoovers and making a racket, the question has to be asked that if there doing this at this time why were we routinely told to go away till 3pm?? would not stay here again as I think more effort has gone into the quirkiness than comfort of rooms, the staff were quite cold and there are many nicer hotels nearby where you will have a much better nights sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    175
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
52
167
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel and we found the staff accommodating and the hotel was clean. Coming from the USA we flew all night into Brussels and took the train to Maastricht and a 10 minute cab ride from the train station to the hotel. Arriving early, our rooms were not ready yet so we did walk to the square (3 minutes) and had some lunch came back they accommodated our request to check in early and we were able to get into our rooms. We basically were able to walk to almost all of the sites in Maastricht from this hotel, other than the cab ride to and from the train station we did not take another cab over our 3 days. Great little restaurants are only minutes away, the walking tour of the old town is also right there starting at the Market Square along with the information center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed three nights at the Hotel Mobi. The room was a good size, clean and quiet. The Hotel was a movie theatre, so the theme continues. There is even a small cinema that you can sit and watch a few featured clips. They had free coffee tea and cake in the afternoon, and free wine and olives in the evening time which was great. The breakfast was fine and fairly reasonable at €15. The location was fantastic- a block off of the Market square. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

In a nice location but quite difficult to find. The staff were not very friendly, almost rude and the room smelt of smoke. It also had cobwebs and wasn't clean. The staff gave us attitude whenever we asked for extra cosmetics, or when they forgot to replace the towels. The view outside the window was of someone elses window. The bed was too low and not too comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmazipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is immaculately clean and has the unique uniqe feature of being an old cinema. The rooms are themed and the reception is frozen in 1950s glamour. Lovely place and helpful staff, free tea and delish cake and wine and olives every evening. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We were in a spacious triple room, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowbumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is a gem. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I wanted quirky, and it was certainly that. Unique is probably the best description. The breakfast was lovely, well worth the money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The coffee and cake in the afternoon was a lovely treat, and we really enjoyed the wine and olives (they also did sundried tomatoes and pickled onions) in the evening. We would definitely stay here again.

Maastricht is a lovely city, really enjoyed it. Can recommend the Natural History museum.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spotless room was on the small side, but was comfortable as were the beds. The location was excellent, just off the Grote Markt.
The provision of complimentary wine, olives, cakes and coffee/ tea was a nice touch, Staff friendly and efficient. Good provision for left luggage
Be aware that parking in the town is expensive at 23 Euro per day
We ate well at La Bodega for excellent tapas and at Cafe Sjiek for quality local food. We would have no hesitation in returning to Hotel Mabi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MistaMeldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#1 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#8 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mabi

Property: Hotel Mabi
Address: Kleine Gracht 24, 6211 CB Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mabi 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mabi City Centre is situated in the historical part of the city, in a building where the Cinema Maastricht offered its services. The theme of this unique hotel is therefore, Film. The hotel wants to revive and preserve its nostalgic past by offering its own cinema. Furthermore, the hotel offers a library, a salon and free Wi-Fi. The design of the rooms is contemporary, with warm colors and big windows. The theme Film is also present in the rooms in the form of large posters from classical blockbusters and of course Oscar winners. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, modern bathrooms and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel is ideally located on a quiet courtyard in the center of Maastricht, which will guarantee a good night's sleep. In the Salon you can enjoy your day with a cup of fresh coffee or tea accompanied with a piece of delicious local pie, while reading a magazine or book. In addition, Mabi City Centre offers in the afternoons an aperitif with a glass of wine and olives and in the mornings a tasty breakfast buffet is served. The reception is at your disposal 24/7 and will gladly help you to find your way in Maastricht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing