We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and good quality food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's

Harry's
Reserve with
Harry's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 398 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Seafood, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in a stately building on the elegant Wycker Brugstraat in the exciting district of Wyck, known as the 'Petit Paris' of Maastricht.Harry's is an international brasserie which is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and for brunch on Sundays. We offer timeless brasserie classics prepared using the very best ingredients. Harry's serves unpretentious food and beverages in a relaxed, comfortable setting.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly staff and good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Friendly attentive staff tuning into attitude of the tables in a cosy environment. The food was well prepared and of good quality. Family run environment. Recommendable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Harry's, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest ‘Coen O’,

Many thanks for your positive feedback and lovely words! We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont.

All the best,
Levy Smit – F&B manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    286
    51
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhein-Neckar Kreis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food and polished service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A group of us ate at the Beaumont between Christmas and New Year (often an awkward time to find a good restaurant, at least in the Netherlands) and really enjoyed our meal. We had their lunch special, a two-course lunch, and an a la carte main, and ordering from the different menus and options was not a problem. The service was very good, and the food was excellent across the board. It isn't cheap, but the prices are reasonable considering the quality, and the specials/lunch menus are very fairly priced. One downside is that the winelist (while good and varied) is rather limited below 30 euro per bottle. I would certainly eat at the Beaumont again, and would recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Harry's, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest ‘Myles F’,

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Levy Smit – F&B manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“An exceptional lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Originally we chose this restaurant because it serves some bio/organic items. We were helped by a very professional and friendly waiter. He advised a delicious organic wine, which superbly accompanied a scrumptious 3 course lunch. The atmosphere was very pleasant and we enjoyed the table we were given next to a window where we could witness the hustle and bustle of the city. All in all a great experience, though not as much organic food as we had hoped. We were assured the restaurant is working to increase it's organic ingredients. If so, we will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 11mmjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gourmet meal with a visiting chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Don't miss this. A perfect dining experience. we ate in the room beside the kitchen and watching the chefs work was amazing. The food was prepared and presented exquisitely. The entire staff was completely coordinated and everything was perfect. Make sure you try the local cheeses as a closer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LHP-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Harry's, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest ‘LHP-Cruiser’,

Thank you very much for your positive words!
Good to read that you had a lovely dinner.
You are most welcome during your next visit to Maastricht!

Best wishes,
Levy Smit – F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Creme Brulée”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This restaurant does one of the best creme brulées I've ever tasted, and I've tasted a lot! A must-try...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillVanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Harry's, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mr. ‘BillvanAmsterdam’,

Thank you for the compliment.
I’m looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Levy Smit – F&B manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing