We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beluga Maastricht”
Review of Beluga loves you

Beluga loves you
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beluga Maastricht”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent food. Excellent wines. Excellent service.
Value for your money? That's completely subjective.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joop d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    84
    27
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've been there yesterday. Food was brilliant and original. Loved all courses. Took an eight course arrangement and enjoyed every moment. The varity of tastes and colors was just marvelous. I wish they had more fruits and vegetables in the menu.

I've been to many good restaurants in my life but this is one of the best, food wise. I cannot say I admired the ultra modernist- minimalist setting, but that is a matter of personal taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZviyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Intricate flavours”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Tried the ten course chef's special. As expected for a michelin two-star, the ingredients were fresh and the food delicious, but what makes this special is the delicate play of different flavours that you get in every course. Even between courses, there were delicious little breads with butter or olive oil to showcase the local ingredients. Definitely worth a visit if you're anywhere nearby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShortFatUgly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortemark, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great evening”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beluga is truly one of the best restaurants in the Netherlands. We enjoyed a 8 course meal with
accompanying wines. While tasting delicious amuses the chef himself (!), a dutch tradition I
guess, came explaning the possibilities for that night.
The courses were for some part prepared next to our table, with an element of show however.
The young sommelier was very enthousiastic about his wines, but they couldn't compete with
the excellent qaulity of the meal itself. This convinces me even more that if you can afford,
you better choose 2 or 3 good wines of the map to honour the delicious food.
Anyhow Hans van Wolde deserves his 2 michelin stars.
The interior and the views are great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal yesterday at Beluga!

After a personal welcome by the head chef we chose a 8 course meal with accompanying wines. the dinner started with 8 exquisite amuses (the parmesan foam with tomato was to die for) The flavors and textures were unbelievably good and really showed the quality of the kitchen. We tasted like we never did before! All dishes were great but we especially liked the 25 preparations of vegetables,the coquillles and the langoustine and veal.
The service was very good but quite informal (sometimes almost too informal) but this did ensure a very relaxed and lively evening.
Overall we had a fantastic time, and even though the bill was hefty (over 1000 for 4) it was a very unique and great experience and much nicer than a very formal 3 star meal I once had.
I would definetly reccommend this to everyone! You have to experience this!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avwrdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beluga loves you also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Beluga loves you? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing