We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Normal hotel, better hot water service would have been nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Au Quartier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Au Quartier
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Madrid
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Normal hotel, better hot water service would have been nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's ok. Not bad, not good, just fine for a couple of nights in Maastricht. The first night and morning there was no hot water; it was fixed the next day. Breakfast ok too. The service was correct, not polite, not unpolite; for example, nobody said "sorry" about there not being hot water, nor was I informed that it had been fixed; I had to ask around. But all in all, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Upper floor is nice, maybe not in the summer though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violeta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
17
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed in this lovely hotel in what must have been one of the hottest days in August. The room was not air-conitioned but the staff placed a fan in the room which made it bearable. Despite being on the front of the hotel, noise was not a problem. Breakfast was fine, and served in the restaurant. The evening before we ate in the courtyard which is delightful. The food is OK, the menu doesn't seem to change very much, and I would have preferred a choice of sweet rather than the sloppy trifle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I've just returned from a trip to Maastricht with my husband. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and could not find any fault. The staff were friendly and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and served until 10.30, so good for those that like a little longer in bed. We ate in the restaurant one evening and this was included in the price of our stay. You can't book online but it is worth it to call or email and ask for a deal - we got 3 nights with breakfast and 1 dinner + wine for 192 euros each.
The hotel is close to the town and lots of lovely restaurants too. Please don't overlook this hotel - it is a real gem!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGeorgeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Lovely people. Great place. Stunning restraunt downstairs and very good value. Highly recommended. We tried hotel L'Orangiere (or something) first but the only good thing about that place is that we got a refund. There were drug deals happing on the street in front regularly and it was old and filthy. Au Quartier is nicer, cleaner, more friendly, better located, safer and.... CHEAPER!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalwijk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

First of all the hotel has good staff, the hotel is situated nearby the vrijthof, the room is proper and breakfast is good.
But in comparising with the price, in my opninion, this hotel is overrated and outdated.
The carpet really needs to be replaced, it smells and doesn't look clean.
For a good night rest the hotel needs to place a second glass window, it is really noisy on the street side. The bed sleeps well but doesn't like it does.

Overall, with a refurnishing and restyling of the rooms, placing an acoustic screen in the window of the rooms on the streetside this hotel justities the price they asking.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monnik_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Charmes
Hotel les Charmes
#16 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Botticelli
Hotel Botticelli
#29 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Grote Gracht
Boutique Hotel Grote Gracht
#30 of 38 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#21 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chambre d'Hote Rekko
Chambre d'Hote Rekko
#25 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zenden
Hotel Zenden
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Quartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Quartier

Property: Hotel Au Quartier
Address: Kapoenstraat 32, 6211 KW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Quartier 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Au Quartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing