We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, good tastes, a castle with modern taste”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality, good tastes, a castle with modern taste”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are completely new. Just perfect. The beds are too soft for me, but that's a personal choice.

The restaurant is very good; good taste, quality products, it's worth your money!

We hired bicycles, very nice neighbourhood.

Free wifi!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LinoxBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Receptie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Google Translation
Beste LinoxBE,

Hartelijk dank voor uw mleuke reactie en fijn om te horen dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad en heeft genoten van het eten in ons restaurant.

Hopelijk kunnen wij u nogmaals ontvangen zodat u nog andere mooie plekjes van zuid-Limburg kunt ontdekken met de fiets vanuit ons hotel.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Romina
Receptie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    382
    98
    26
    5
See reviews for
80
546
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt is a beautiful old castle with modern accomodation facilities added to the old building in a very nice way. It is surrounded by a beautiful park.
The rooms are simple but comfortable, and it is very quiet.
Vaeshartelt has a nice modern bar and restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, and great meeting facilities. True,it is not in the centre of Maastricht, but the hotel has a special deal with a taxi company, so getting to town and back is efficient and not expensive.
All in all, a very stylish place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Google Translation
Beste Christine,

Hartelijk dank voor uw lovende woorden.

Wat fijn om te lezen dat u heeft genoten van uw verblijf bij ons.
Wij zijn ook heel blij met de prijs afspraak met de taxi, dit is een zeer voordelige en aangename manier om naar het centrum te reizen.

Wij hopen van harte u nogmaals te mogen begroeten op onze Buitenplaats.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Lisa Beurskens
Receptie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I am very hotel picky. Oh yes, and this hotel is in an old castle. However, the rooms seem recently renovated. Normally, I don't like "old" castle type places. Centuries of dirt seems to congregate in the corners. It was late when we arrived and the front desk staff was very nice. The art fair was going on and hotel space was limited. How lucky for me! The rooms were a nice size, very clean and modern. The beds were twins and oh so comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and worth the 17 euros. It was relaxing. This whole hotel seems geared toward relaxing and it works and works well. Already, I miss it. Go, stay, enjoy. It will not disappoint!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityTootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Front Office Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your response. Very kind words from you.
Hope to see you soon, here at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt.

Kind regards, Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The castle is situated 5 kms outside of Maastricht and is beautiful! It has a lovely garden and cows in the fields in front, very picturesque.
The rooms are a bit dated but comfortable; they have started renovating them.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the free parking and WiFi are important advantages.
However, the restaurant is overpriced and quite below par, this needs to be upgraded! Dinner was not expensive (special offer) but average; breakfast was a big buffet (very good) but hugely overpriced at euro 16,50 per person!
It was a good experience and I would go again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte Rsars,

Hartelijk dank voor uw reactie!

Wij vinden het fijn om te lezen dat u een prettig verblijf heeft gehad op onze Buitenplaats.

Hopelijk mogen wij u nog een keer verwelkomen, op een van onze gerenoveerde kamers.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Lisa Beurskens
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good location and particularly like the WIFI which is free, available and of good bandwidth - well done on this. Has a great serpent in the garden whose head moves in the wind - fun! Dinner is good but lunch and breakfast have limited choice. Friendly staff and a nice bar area. Disappointed that there is no room service and not even a kettle in the room to make your own tea. Personally, also, I prefer more covers on the bed - they were sparse. But, overall, there are some strong pluses and I would not rule out staying here again, particularly for the setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Charles

Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare.
Leider haben wir keine Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer. Wir möchten Sie und andere Gäste einladen, in unserem Park oder Bar für einem getränk.

Mit freundliche grussen,

Lisa Beurskens
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here in July for the Andrea roux concert and the place was areal bonus and good value compared to other places in the town centre. It is ashort taxi ride from the town but well worth it for the surroundings,it was so nice we actually spent the whole day in the gardens and surrounding area.big thank you to all the staff who are happy and obliging

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterandjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your positive response.
We hope to meet you again at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt.

Kind regards,

Lisa Beurskens
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
2.3 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Property: Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Address: Weert 9, 6222 PG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing