We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Nearby Hotels
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stayokay Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$48
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$113
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dis(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
345
419
114
33
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
419
114
33
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice castleexcellent groundsoutskirts of townconverted abbeybeautiful propertya short taxi ridestayed only one nightmodern roomsrecommend staying hereeasy accessandre rieu concerthotel is greatnight staywould definitely stay here againvisit maastrichtreception staffyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 919 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is located 5km north of Maastricht, and you really do need a car to get to the centre, if you wanted to. Beautiful location and very nicely decorated building. The rooms are located behind the castle, in a separate building, and have a more modern feel to it. They are not luxurious, but this is to be expected for the price we paid (€82 per night). No bathtub or minibar.
Restaurant is good, with very good service and nice food. We enjoyed the Easter brunch, which was perfectly organized, and a tip for families with young children. Staff was friendly. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Director of Sales at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear guest,

We are truly thankful for your kind comments about our hotel.

We are happy to know that you like our facilities as our restaurant, trips and the Easter brunch, and our staff that made your stay enjoyable.

Also I want to thank you for your comment about our rooms, we will take it into consideration. As you might like to know we are going to update our rooms and we hope to welcome you in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Toos Hofstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had high hopes for this hotel: descriptions and reviews looked good.

The check-in went very smoothly, helped by friendly staff. We also were offered a welcome drink (biological juice).

The room (lower floor) was rather small, but we already knew this from earlier reviews. However once we opened the door, the very distinctive smell of the air fresheners immediately came to you. We had to open the windows to clear the air...

The beds were too soft, so in the morning I had a pain in my back from the bed. If you are a light sleeper you won't get too much rest here: you can really hear everything through the walls and ceilings. Everytime someone opens a door in the hallway you hear this loudly in your room.

We had checked that it was possible to come to the breakfast until 11am. We were there at 10.50 and made our choice from the buffet. There were about 10 people from the staff running around in the breakfast area: it really didn't give you a comfortable feeling. At 11.02 the main waiter came to all tables that were still eating, telling we had to leave the area as they had to prepare it for eastern brunch. Our plates were still full, and we should take everything to the bar. They could have told us this when we came in at the breakfast area, so we could immediately be seated in the bar area. Now we had to move everything to there, for which we passed. This really is something I have never experienced and find unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beerbalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaeshartelt, Director of Sales at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion about our hotel on this site.

We regret that the hotel wasn't what you expected. We will take your comments about our rooms and the soft beds into account with our upcoming renovation of the rooms.

We appreciate all your remarks, and I am truly sorry about what happend during your breakfast, our guests’ feedback is the best way to aim efforts at providing the best service.


We really thank you for your review and we hope you come back soon in order to see all the improvements made in our services and facilities.

Kind regards,

Toos Hofstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Given the difficulty in getting a room in Maastricht during TEFAF, this is a good choice. The rooms are basic but clean. There are no toiletries in the bathrooms but you can request them at the front desk. The taxi to and from TEFAF is around Euro18 one way. Breakfast offers both hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room was very small, but adequate. Castle tasteful design. Beds were not made after the first night, reception not very helpful. Price/ quality raton not very high. Breakfast was really nice, but a bit overpriced in my opinion

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basdeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed a whole weekend mid October. Loved the decor of the hotel. Would've loved to stay here with my partner. I came for an event with a colleague. And this hotel is more suitable fo ra romantic weekend then business trip. Staff is very welcoming and warm. Rooms are slightly basic, but very comfortable beds. We had lunch buffet and at 18€ it was a very good value for money. Also really enjoyed our drinks at the bar, tea selection is great. We dined once, the food was good, but nothing exceptional. I had beef fillet and it was perfectly cooked, but vegetables accompanying it were a little bland. Overall, food is of a very good quality, but didn't tickle enough my tastebuds.
When next in Maastricht would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkTraveljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews