We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spend few hours, very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I went there in April for dinner and drinks by the bar. Very good impression of the place, beautiful location, garden around very nice and big. Probably not so cheap, but a very nice place to stay, a mix of old building and paintings with modern furniture. Would strongly recommend it if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Charming green peaceful surrounding and close to city centre (10min drive). Helpful friendly staff.
Inside castle modern design with a classic historical flavour. The rooms are located in a sober annex building attached to the castle. Rooms are simple and small, water in shower sink didn't run well and toilet doesn't flush well either. Although beds are very comfortable. Buffet breakfast with various choices (hot and cold) and fresh bakeries. Unfortunately self service on tea and coffee for a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blossom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed various times at this hotel because it was ideally located. The staff is great, nothing said about them. The rooms are the problem for this hotel, simple, only a few with airco, no mini bar or anything like that and no place to work.

Breakfast is good, dinner as well but the menu has limited choices which are trying to show a Haute cuisine kind of thing.... Taste and presentation is good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel has some great views and you would not think in less than 5 minutes you can be in Maastricht. The staff are great and food was also very nice. Take time to walk around the gardens, The hotel has some notice boards up about the history of the Hotel etc. The boards are in Dutch but someone there is always willing to help tell you more

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, since most hotels in the centre of Maastricht were pricy and boring looking. This castle style hotel is located only 5 minutes drive from Maastricht , in a beautiful and peacefull setting. The building is decorated with lots of taste - mixing modern furniture with classic interiour. Staff were friendly and breakfast was wonderfull, with plenty of choice. You can have a walk around the hotel and enjoy the beautiful gardens. The rooms are compared to the hotel rather standard - clean and comfortable, but a bit dull for such a beautiful property. Unfortunately they use cheap bed linen and synthetic bed covers, which is a downside. The airco is very noisy and like other travellers, we got bitten everywhere by mosquito's. However, if I return to Maastricht I will stay here again, since it's wonderful to wake up surrounded by beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I visited Kasteel Vaeshartelt with a group of 10 ladies on a hen weekend! Despite the fact that there was a big wedding taking place that weekend, the staff could not have been more helpful, even when, because of wet weather we had to change meal arrangements etc. The facilities, accommodation, food and surroundings were all fine, and I would not hesitate to go back, or to recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at the Kasteel Vaeshartelt when we went to see Andre Rieu in Concert. The hotel is set in lovely surroundings. The rooms are not situated in the old building but in a newish block behind the main property, this meant that there was no noise from the bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
2.9 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
730 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,313 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
2.3 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Address: Weert 9, 6222 PG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing