We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bigarre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Martenslane(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amrath Hotel DuCasque(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$180
$154
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Designhotel Maastricht(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$302
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenden(Maastricht)(Great Value!)
$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
33
57
61
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
61
24
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We found the Bigarre really easily and were able to park overnight really cheaply about five minutes away - not always the case in European cities! From the street the Bigarre looks terrific, old, loads of character. Inside, that continues. The slightly reserved but welcoming reception staff had a bottle of red wine to greet us with! - and our upgrade room had great charm, excellent size and spotless quality. The staircase is perilously steep and there is no lift - but that's a small niggle in such a quaint old building, some of it 17th century when people had smaller feet perhaps ...
The main squares and sights are only a few minutes away - and the river is right outside the door.
Ideal!

Room Tip: We took the upgrade option and were not disappointed...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a nice week stay in one of their apartments, we came back to Maastricht for one night. We decided to try the hotel, expecting the same quality. WE WERE WRONG. Not only was the room not air conditioned - and not big enough for the bathroom door to open without hitting the bed - we were on the back (courtyard) side of the hotel. With our windows open, clouds of smoke from people in the courtyard filled our non-smoking room. These people were LOUD talkers and laughing all night. I requested the front desk staff ask them to keep it down at 2am, he didn't. They stayed out and loud until after 4am, and we left before 5am without having slept at all. I contacted the hotel and Ronald did not help at all. We requested some amount of a refund for unfulfilled services, even got our credit card company involved, and he ignored emails and then hung up on the credit card staffer. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpk1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Apartment 79D Boschstraat. Definately Not Luxury City Apartments more like student accomodation.
No hot water entire stay and not very clean overall. Dirty Dishes, dirty towels and bin had not been emptied for arrival. Bedding had not been pressed, it was all crushed not to sure if it was fresh. Dish washer not working.
Description of accomodation far from reality.
Very basic apartment on 4th floor. They don't tell you that on arrival and basically just give you the keys for you to find it yourself. We had to wait till 3.00pm for the apartment to be cleaned ( what a joke).
Not recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I used booking.com to visit maastricht recently and was persuaded by the reviews for hotel bigarre and its 4 star rating. I am being polite when I say it was "unusual". 4 houses with bedrooms along a street does not constitute a hotel. While the de luxe room we had was clean and comfortable enough,there was literally no space for any clothing except a rail with 5 coathangers. The air conditioning motor was hanging from the ceiling with wires hanging loosly. Breakfast was adequate but don,t expect a pleasant outlook from the tall slim brunette in tight jeans who thought it was rude to ask for anything as simple as a bowl of sugar! She was certainly at the back of the queue when personalities were issued.The only saving grace was the location,being only a 5 minute walk to the city squares. I know the star ratings in europe vary,but to call this establishment anything but 2 star is stretching the imagination.

Room Tip: beware of young drug users hanging around the doors! always walk about in two,s or in daylight.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is 8:13 AM and we've just been woken up by the construction crew that's working on the hotel's new terrace right outside our window. Funny, I had previously been kept awake until 5 AM by the loud humming and buzzing of whatever machinery is beneath my room.... We're checking out as soon as we can.
That's a pity, the hotel is quite nice, well located and the staff is nice enough, rooms are big and beds comfy. Seems to me it would be common courtesy to tell in advance "welcome to our hotel. Hey guess what? Some guys will be outside your window by 7:30 drilling and hammering! Enjoy your stay!"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Favereauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews