We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Tefaf weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De la Bourse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De la Bourse to your Saves list
Hotel De la Bourse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tefaf weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good location, but the room was very small, not very clean and noisy. They ask me to pay when I arrived, before seeing the room... Let me say peculiar! The breakfast was good: nothing to complain about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    52
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
24
35
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haskerdijken
Level Contributor
70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a hotel above the pub; the room I've had was immediately above the pub and therefore a bit noisy (music from their stereo)
According to my colleagues that stayed on floor above / in the rear.
Other than that good price/performance ratio.
The hotel is located directly at the market square with a lot of nice pubs and restaurants on walking distance.
Breakfast basic, but everything you'd need and good quality bread.
Plenty of water from the shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by for a tea break. We found the settings very nice and the personnel were very friendly and always polite. The pricing, we found to be fair. Since I was a little hungrey, I ordered the Farmers Toast. Try it, I enjoyed it. We would stop by for a tea or coffee break again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was a little thrown off arriving being that the entrance is a very busy restaurant - you must navigate your luggage through tables and diners to the back wall where there is a small desk to check-in.

The room was very clean and comfortable, staff extremely accomodating and friendly. Location can't be beat as far as staying in Maastricht goes. The room was snug, a "double" was very comfortable for a solo traveller, but leaves me dubious about squeezing two people and luggage in there. Overall, I'd have given this hotel flawless marks, except... I completely froze during my stay there!

There was no ability to control climate (read: heat) from inside the room. The building is old and charming, so it's expected that some things are aged, but it has been updated in a good modern fashion. However, this is nearly completely undermined by the small fact that the windows are not sealed or reinforced and extremely drafty. Having stayed in November, this was unpleasant enough to sully an otherwise great hotel. The window in my room was directly over the head of the bed and I had a steady cold breeze wafting down over my head all night long. I pretty much froze in there over night... I was so cold to the point of being uncomfortable - in spite of layers, using both down blankets, AND the fleece blanket in the closet (wrapped over my head)!
Also, the bathroom was very small... The toilet is practically inside the shower, but this is a survivable thing. The worst part was freezing inside the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blinkyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked this hotel for 2 nights to see Andre Rieu in concert. The hotel couldn't have been more central to everything in Maastricht. Yes, it is pretty basic but spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and pillow with very helpful staff so you cannot ask for more than that at these prices.

Room Tip: Room 24 was booked as a single but it was a 4' bed so if you are only slight/small you could get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briey, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ecoutez la traduction
In full city center, Hotel De La Bourse is a good place to discover Maastricht. Our room, in old style gave onto the big place(square). Small bathroom containing toilet a little bit disappointing, but the very good bed, the small balcony for the smokers, the enormous breakfast and the small warmed terrace make that it is a hotel to recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in - cca 12m2, INCLUDING the bathroom. THe bathroom door, when opened, hits the bed! Closet that would just about fit a single skeleton. No other hooks or surfaces to lay your belongings down, except the said closet and one nightstand. That's right. Only one.
The entire ´hotel´ area (stairs, elevator, room) was smelly. Old carpet or something. Around 11p.m. we were unpleasantly surprised by loud thumping music. Not sure where it came from, but the pub on the ground floor had a few PA speakers and a subwoofer which might have been the source.
Consider this - we were on the 4th floor! I cannot believe anyone on the lower floors could sleep with that kind of noise. If noise bothers you, stay away. I know I will.
One more things - despite the reservation, nobody bothered to turn on the heating, so we had to wait 30minutes for the miniscule room to warm up. Unfortunately, one of us had a cold, and this did not help.
Now for the good - location is smack downtown. The place was clean, despite the smell. Breakfast buffet was decent. Service was fair, people nice. Another bizarre detail: the front desk is some 80 cm wide. Obviously, the hotel part was an afterthought.
Hotel parking is non-existant - have to drive 5min to a public, open space parking that will cost you cca 9,50 EUR per day. The drive back to the hotel took 20 minutes, taking a different route. Inconvenient.

Room Tip: As high as possible and away from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daytripper62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Colombe
Hotel La Colombe
#39 of 40 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#23 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#31 of 40 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenden
Hotel Zenden
#12 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botel Maastricht
Botel Maastricht
#33 of 40 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Bourse

Property: Hotel De la Bourse
Address: Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De la Bourse 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel De la Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing