We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, Charming and very kind service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique, Charming and very kind service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a very charming place right in the historical center of Maastricht. A unique building - old church and couvent. Style kept, giving a unique experience. Very romantic. The entrance in copper is great. The lightening in the chirch great. The restaurant is good no more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noeldeburlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    378
    116
    42
    10
See reviews for
170
797
43
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mons-Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to declare except perfection! Location is convenient (with valet parking if you want), the concept is just amazing and the staff is helpful and friendly. Worth e price for a special occasion. Breakfast is more a brunch and you'll find anything you need. The rooms are incredible and the beds perfect. We even bought the pillows. Just amazing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aliaslili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We've been there with my boyfriend for my Birthday. In general impressions about this hotel are just wonderful! I would recommend everybody to stay there, because atmosphere is very very cosy. They integrate modern interior to this this gorgeous old cathedral just perfectly! (if to be honest I'm not the fan of "old stones", but here they don't make a pressure (if you understand what I mean =) and what is very important for me as well - there is no smell of old building)

Our room was in small separated building (I think there were only 2 or 3 rooms in this building), windows faced on two sides: courtyard and street. And facing the street, which was very loud (even with small number of cars passing by) is the reason why i would give only 4 stars to this hotel and only 3 for sleeping quality. Soundproof could be done much better even in historical building.

Restaurant. I just can say: "It is something you "must visit"! Menu is interesting and unusual". Atmosphere is wonderful!

Breakfast! That was one of the best hotel breakfast I've ever had! From the 1st view it looks small, but it has huge variety of dishes! We enjoyed it very much!

At the day we were leaving it was my Birthday, and when we were checking out, receptionist presented me very nice and tasty cake. Which was very sweet to do from their side!

Location - you are in historical center, so everything is very close by.

So, my conclusion is: if you are in Maastricht - stay in this hotel, because it's really something special =)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, back in March 2012 (sorry I'm late putting the review up) for my wife's 40th. The hotel is very unique and the old building and new decor inside is such a contrast, and actually works very well indeed. A lot of thought has gone in to every single piece of detail and it's just wonderful looking around the hotel and all it's quirky features. The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean. Some might say it's expensive, but it's well worth the money to stay somewhere with such character.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeesterBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.The modern interieur and lights with the connection to the old church walls made a very good impression on me.
The central location is great...on walking distance from most of the attractions in Maastricht.
Very modern and stylish with a great service. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The room (we had a prestige room) was spacy, clean and modern with a very large bed, a big shower and a bath. No WiFi at the room, but it is possible to use internet with your laptop via ethernet (if you do not have a cable it is possible to get it at the hotel reception). The WiFi is working great at the lobby, restaurant and the hotel wine bar. Good club music comes from the lobby speakers. The breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel restaurant were really nice. We were by car and we parked it just in front of the hotel main entrance. At the reception we just handled over our car key and the car was parked in the garage for us (parking place is not free of charge: 32,- a day/night) and when we were leaving they parked it in front of the door again so we could leave without looking for the car in the parking garage. In our car a bottle of water was left in case we got thirsty during the trip.
Umbrellas are available at the room and in the lobby. If I would have to describe a dresscode for the restaurant/wine bar I would say that smart casual is good enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauty_in_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

a nice hotel in an old monostery. cost alot to stay, 200+ Euros per night.
rooms were average, furniture was average as well, art crafts were everywhere. books were everywhere as well...but that still doesn't justify 200 Euros per night...sorry
good experiance if your company is picking up the bill ;-)

Room Tip: good experiance if your company is picking up the bill ;-) if you are staying on your own expense i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been with my family in the hotel 4 different times. A weekend every year, for the Andre Rieu concerts. I would book it and people there are amazing, helpful and diligent. They helped us with dinner bookings, transportation.. tourism. The rooms are very nordic but comfortable and it is a beautiful place! We try to go every year.. GO! visit!!!! totally recommend. They are nearby the city center so you can walk anywhere..... !!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor near the registration!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Property: Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 NW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entrance of the Kruisherenhotel, an ancient monestary and church converted in a hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing