We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful, modern hotel on great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern hotel on great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.The modern interieur and lights with the connection to the old church walls made a very good impression on me.
The central location is great...on walking distance from most of the attractions in Maastricht.
Very modern and stylish with a great service. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The room (we had a prestige room) was spacy, clean and modern with a very large bed, a big shower and a bath. No WiFi at the room, but it is possible to use internet with your laptop via ethernet (if you do not have a cable it is possible to get it at the hotel reception). The WiFi is working great at the lobby, restaurant and the hotel wine bar. Good club music comes from the lobby speakers. The breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel restaurant were really nice. We were by car and we parked it just in front of the hotel main entrance. At the reception we just handled over our car key and the car was parked in the garage for us (parking place is not free of charge: 32,- a day/night) and when we were leaving they parked it in front of the door again so we could leave without looking for the car in the parking garage. In our car a bottle of water was left in case we got thirsty during the trip.
Umbrellas are available at the room and in the lobby. If I would have to describe a dresscode for the restaurant/wine bar I would say that smart casual is good enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauty_in_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    315
    93
    27
    8
See reviews for
138
617
33
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

a nice hotel in an old monostery. cost alot to stay, 200+ Euros per night.
rooms were average, furniture was average as well, art crafts were everywhere. books were everywhere as well...but that still doesn't justify 200 Euros per night...sorry
good experiance if your company is picking up the bill ;-)

Room Tip: good experiance if your company is picking up the bill ;-) if you are staying on your own expense i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been with my family in the hotel 4 different times. A weekend every year, for the Andre Rieu concerts. I would book it and people there are amazing, helpful and diligent. They helped us with dinner bookings, transportation.. tourism. The rooms are very nordic but comfortable and it is a beautiful place! We try to go every year.. GO! visit!!!! totally recommend. They are nearby the city center so you can walk anywhere..... !!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor near the registration!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a corporate event in the restaurant area of the hotel - 300 doctors. Great venue, superb staff and really excellent food. The venue is interesting and perfect for this kind of event. Location in the city is perfect and allows easy access. I bet the rooms are great and would certainly visit again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. And are we glad we did! What a wonderful hotel it was! We were in Maastricht to visit our son who is taking a semester abroad at University College Maastricht. This hotel was half way between the international dorms and his college. The hotel was on a quiet street, with beautiful big trees in front. It is an old monestary converted into a hotel, and so very unique. We loved our guestroom, which had both a bath and a shower, and was very comfortable and roomy. The view from our windows of the courtyard was perfect! We enjoyed a free breakfast buffet with our package, which was exceptional! We also enjoyed going down to the bar in the evening for a drink before dinner. The hotel is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, pubs, and shops. We were also able to walk to St. Servaiss and the underground tunnel tour, both which I highly recommend. This was our first trip to Maastricht, and to Europe as well. We thought that the Kruisherenhotel Maastricht was the nicest hotel on our trip, which also included Paris and Amsterdam. If we ever return to Maastricht, and I hope we do, we will definately stay here again! Be sure to check out the hotels website when booking, as they have wonderful specials!

Room Tip: We chose the second level of rooms, not a standard room, and I highly recommend it! Very roomy, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunkitten60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

It was a unique experience staying in a hotel that has been converted from a monastery. The architecture is stunning, full of character and very nicely designed to mix the old with the new. I really liked the courtyard area and highly recommend the sliders as a snack.
The bedroom and bathrooms are lovely, very arty rooms! Great customer service and good local knowledge. The Michelin star restaurants in this area are fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed overnight booked through Andre Rieu Travel as VIP guest. Hotel is something of a misnomer for this amazing and beautiful converted monastery. Room was fabulous, food outstanding and the service first class. A very special and memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbonarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
1.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Property: Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 NW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entrance of the Kruisherenhotel, an ancient monestary and church converted in a hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing