We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is really excellent. I booked it through the website of the hotel after having spoken to reception. We booked the superior room and it was a real experience. The features of the old monastery are clearly visible in the room but it has all the comfort you would expect from this class of hotel.

Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: When booking online, you have an option to book non refundable with breakfast included, later it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbertVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    339
    101
    33
    8
See reviews for
148
675
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved being here. It's a gorgeous hotel. Really a beauty. Definitely NOT for young kids though.
The only con and a big one- no wifi in the rooms. It was really a big thing for us. And even to have Internet access in the room you have to pay about 10 euros a day. This should have been free of cost considering they don't have wifi in the rooms.
That having said the service was amazing.
Do take time to go through the bills when you check out. We were charged for breakfast for 2 everyday when we didn't have breakfast even once. They were quick to remove the charges once we brought it to their notice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed privately and as part of the Andre Rieu 2013 Vrijthof Concert VIP package so when we arrived at the hotel we were a little anxious that both bookings had been made correctly. However, everything was perfect, bookings, room, food, and service. The staff were excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. We thought that perhaps the charge of 30 euros per night for car parking was a little expensive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: for the ultimate experience choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cidermiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here as part of the VIP package for Andre Rieu's 2013 Vrijthof Concert and the whole experience was impossible to fault. Ultra modern hotel with amazing if slightly compact rooms. The food was of exceptional quality both for dinner and the breakfast buffet and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I cannot say that the hotel is cheap but when a splurge is wanted I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location less than 5 minutes from the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent the second night of a weekend in Maastricht here and the comparison between the previous night is monumental.
This transformation of the old abbey into an Hotel is stunningly beautiful although personally I did find a little conflict between the design of the light fittings and the cathedrals architecture.
As a Hotel the rooms are just perfect, Dinner was excellent, the service was first class and I would certainly recommend this to anybody wanting some luxury within walking distance of the Vrijyhof Square.
I wished we has been there for the two nights but will find a way to ensure this will happen next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Simply a stunning hotel.
Everything is impecable.
Do not miss this beautiful hotel in an amazing city.
Great food everywhere.
One big turn--off is a special 5 euros p/day/person tax. We were 5 people, so it costs us 75 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dymonicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at this unique design hotel and really enjoyed the experience. The room rate was Euro 245. The picturesque old town centre is a short walk and has a selection of very good restaurants, cafes and bars.

Liked

+ Very well conceived adaptive re-use of an historic building
+ Excellent design and quality art collection
+ Friendly and very helpful reception staff
+ Unique rooms due to the historic nature of the building
+ Spacious room overlooking the internal courtyard
+ Good natural light, opening windows and quiet room
+ Large bathroom with window
+ Separate WC, walk-in wardrobe arrangement
+ Complimentary drink at the bar
+ Small bag of quality toiletries left in the room a nice surprise
+ Short walk to old town centre


Disliked

- Complimentary Wifi only available in the common areas
- No down pillows/duvet available - synthetic fill only
- Breakfast expensive and cost added to your bill even if you didn't partake (check your bill)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are quiet. Some rooms on the top floor are in roof attic with smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Property: Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 NW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entrance of the Kruisherenhotel, an ancient monestary and church converted in a hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing