We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Martenslane
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
1 review
“nice and friendly”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Nice hotel, service is excellent, you really feel at home!
Location nearby the center, rooms are clean, warm, nice decorated.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LvRNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Great to read your enthusiasm about Hip Hotel St. Martenslane. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    129
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
132
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Excellent hotel for a nice weekend-trip. staff was friendly, hotel is in a nice neighbourhood, close to city but quiet at night. the breakfast included champagne, breads and fruits, our room was allright. The lights in our room (206) were blue and yellow, and took some time to get used to- we had 4 buttons we had to click and turn- u might turn the wrong ones at first. Nice bathroom, though the tubb is not suited for people longer than 1 mtr. The bed is nice, and there's enough space in the room. Plus: the hallway is separated from te room. If we could, we would've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We apologise for the inconvenience of the tub. Great that you liked our fair-trade breakfast with local products. Hopefully we will meet again.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We loved our stay in the Hip Hotel. We felt at home and at ease. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fresh and good. It's a 5minute walk towards the centre of the town; perfect! We would love to come back someday!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babiche73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kindness. We hope to see you again in Hip Hotel St. Martenslane.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

great place, great staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, just book it, and see for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenA9686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear RenA9696,

Great to receive such enthusiastic review!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

there was nothing to complain about. good breakfast, good location, friendly staff

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lexi0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear lexi0214,

Thank you for writing a positive review about Hip Hotel St. Martenslane. We hope to meet you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuid Holland
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2010

The room is very comfortable and clean.
The location is convenient but a bit of a walk down town.
Breakfast basic but fresh.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingepinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear Inge,

Thank you for your compliments! We agree that Maastricht is a great city.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Given that Maastricht is an awfully expensive place to stay for the night, staying in this hotel was a relatively good deal (69 euros + 9 euros taxes). However, in terms of what to expect you may be somewhat disappointed by the nice photos and description. This is definitely not a "hip" or design hotel. The interior was outdated and not extremely exciting. This hotel is part of a hotel chain, which has at least four more hotels on sale in the same street. In fact, you check in at a different hotel. Skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your honesty. We are very sorry that you did not like our interior. Because Hip Hotel St. Martenslane is a hotel without employees, you need to check in at another hotel. In this way we can provide the best service. We regret that it did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Martenslane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Martenslane

Property: Hotel St. Martenslane
Address: Sint Maartenslaan 6, 6221 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Martenslane 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel St. Martenslane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hip Hotel Maastricht
Hip Hotel St Martenslane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing