We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Out of this world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artagnan B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maastricht
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artagnan B&B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This place just topped my list, albeit next time I'm in Maastricht. My girlfriend and I stayed there recently while overnighting for a wedding and immediately regretted not staying longer!

The location, top. The architecture and design, top. The breakfast, different, yet lavish. The people, warm and friendly beyond belief. Favourite feature, the four poster bed! Second favourite the library....

They have done a remarkable job of restoring a house oozing with character, from a near-shell, and have beautifully balanced history with modern chic and convenience. Yes it has some little quirks, which is what those with a pulse will relish. Don't go if you want boring conventional predictable luxury... leave the rooms free for us ;)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hsoj_KZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlieMaastricht, Eigenaar at Artagnan B&B, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Wauw, thanks for such a beautiful review.

Your always welkom.

Alie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have just stayed with Alie and Leo for 2 nights and cannot praise this B&B enough. We were welcomed with a glass of prosecco in the garden whilst receiving advice on the delights of Maastricht. The rooms are luxurious and have every need catered for from a jacuzzi bath to little buscuits with your coffee making supplies. Breakfast was a feast and I guarantee there would be something on it yto like even if you were the fussiest of eaters.Ideal location, easy to find and nice and quiet.
I hope to visit again in the not too distant future to enjoy more of Maastricht and Artagnan.

Room Tip: The first floor room was more like a suite - get if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlieMaastricht, Eigenaar at Artagnan B&B, responded to this review, 3 days ago
What a nice review,


iI hope to see you again.

thanks for coming and write this review

Alie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed at Artagnan B&B in July 2013. Not only was the location fantastic, just 5 minutes walk from the main Plazas, but the Bed and Breakfast was the one of, if not the most beautiful I have ever stayed in. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and helped with our luggage to our room and offered delicious tea and coffee as well as some dutch specialties. Alie and her daughter were terrific hosts and informed us about Maastricht and really provided fantastic advice. Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean and picturesque. The design was truly authentic and stunning. We did decide to have the amazing breakfast and it is very much worth the extra few euros!! The B&B has the most beautiful library that you can sit in and enjoy at any time. I highly recommend visiting the beautiful town of Maastricht and staying here is an absolute must and was beautiful as well as utterly delightful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeJ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlieMaastricht, Eigenaar at Artagnan B&B, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear




Dear Paige,

I saw your revieuw and thought immediatly on the special time you had.

thanks for coming and sending this revieuw

Alie










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the best time in this place full of history, quiet, cosy, with the best welcoming hosts!
Nearby pretty anything, you can always count on Alie's recommendations for any historical, or just very original location to go to.
Thank you Alie, we had a great time with my sisters and parents!
caroB

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroBuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlieMaastricht, Eigenaar at Artagnan B&B, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Caro,

Thanks for coming and writing this revieuw

Alie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Perfect all the way! We stayed at Artagnan B&B for 4 days and had the best time! The welcome: Alie you are the best host ever!, the rooms; chic with a lovely decoration, the beds are excellent quality and the bathrooms a dream! The library is awesome and the little court beautiful as well! Breakfast is a feast and you feel like you are part of Artagnan’s history with the fireplace and old style kitchen! This was one an amazing stay, thanks again for everything Alie!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turbobugbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlieMaastricht, Eigenaar at Artagnan B&B, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for this beautiful words,

I dont know what to write.

Alie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
260 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Lieve Vrouwenplein. We were shamefully late and arrived almost two hours late but Alie was incredibly polite and wonderful throughout our stay. This is an amazing place in a wonderful location. Everything was just perfect and our room was incredibly beautiful.

We didn't have breakfast at the B&B. The parking was 5€ per day on the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I love it!!! and if you like to get sence of Maastricht, I really recommend you this place. Less than 3 minute walk to city center, less than 10 min walk to Maas river. Breakfast was also really nice. Free WiFi ... even if you can't read DUTCH books like me :( still I recommend you to spend an hour in library ... hhhmmm it was amazing ... old style with fireplace ... lovely ...

Room Tip: Select a room close to library :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#10 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.9 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artagnan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artagnan B&B

Property: Artagnan B&B
Address: Jekerstraat 19, 6211 NR Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing