We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweating it out in Maastricht”
Review of Hotel Trash Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trash Deluxe
Ranked #6 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Room was great, location was great but the room was an oven with no air con and a small bedside fan only.
First night slept with the supplied fan and hardly slept at all, second night opened the windows (of which there are many) and didnt sleep a wink because of noisy street.
Shame because the place looks great
Beds were two singles pushed together and on castors so rolled apart and I fell down the middle - would be nice to lock them together but in the middle of the night too tired to do this
Went out in the morning after parking in the recommended parking place close to the hotel - and my car was gone - it had been stolen !!!!
Still love Maastricht and will go back - but don't stay in this hotel during summer.

Room Tip: Dont stay in summer - its a sauna - no air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Found this place through Tripadvisor, and it thoroughly deserves all the accolades from previous reviewers. In a nutshell we will definately come again. Cool, funky yet totally functional rooms with plenty of space and comfort. Excellent hosting from Milou who was very helpful and friendly, even arranging safe parking for my motorbike at the back of the hotel and researching a Resturant that I was looking for from 27 years ago (sadly, but not surprisingly it is long gone!). Forgot to mention, easy short walk into the centre of town.

In sum, you will not be disappointed with the Trash Deluxe Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great hotel near the center of Maastricht. Great service. Very nice people, owner and manager. Clean rooms, great beds, even better shower and a quiet place. Breakfast was very nice and fresh. An idilic place to stay in thuis histroric city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQuere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Fantastic boutique style hotel beautifully designed with large bedrooms in ideal location with efficient and very friendly staff. Would certainly recommend hotel. Local bus from train station takes you into main square and hotel situated literally 5 mins from there. It was a haven for us after the disappointment of a hotel situated nearby!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which had a garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very nice and trendy city hotel/ townhouse close to city centre. The hotelrooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Really loved the big walls with nice wallpaper and the lights. Price is more then reasonable, staff is excellent. Breakfastroom is cosy and again very nicely decorated.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mardoeka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#9 of 38 in Maastricht
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Theatre Hotel
Le Theatre Hotel
#1 of 51 in Maastricht
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trash Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trash Deluxe

Address: Boschstraat 55, 6211 AT Maastricht, The Netherlands (Formerly Trash Deluxe a FAT label hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range: $93 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trash Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Trash Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing