We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“conveniant hotel nearby the town centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“conveniant hotel nearby the town centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Luxury room with french balcony on the quiet side of the hotel. Spacious, clean and equipped with safe, flat-screen TV and large bed, two seater bench. Check inn -efficient and friendly. Payment on arrival or give your credit card . Package: 2 nights + breakfast + 2 x 3 course dinner (129 euros per person.) Price quality is good. Dinner Choice bistro or restaurant. You can choose your meal from the menu for worth about 22 euros Dinner reasonable quality (large portions), great breakfast with lots of choice. Nice hotel for a few days maastricht. Free shuttle bus from hotel to downtown. Parking facillities ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marretje47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    256
    64
    14
    7
See reviews for
74
250
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

A very nice hotel in a very peaceful environment in Maastricht.
The room was nice and clean, and the breakfast was very nice.
All in all - recommended.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and had nothing to complain about. This is a large, modern hotel, aimed at both business travellers and families. Rooms are clean, the restaurant is old-style van de Valk. The personel did a great job, and immediately notified my mother about a left behind item (a phone). It is attentiveness like that this makes a good hotel into a great one.
There is an excellent all you can eat buffet at this hotel on fridays, saturdays and sundays. This does not go ahead if there are not enough reservations, and it's best to call first.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Stayed there for 1 night, passing through Maastricht. Didn't go to the center, so don't know how easy it is to get there, but it shouldn't be more than 2 K from center. Really nice hotel, big room, clean, good restaurant, good breakfast at 13,30 euros (buffet), only con. is, that there isn't free internet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guldbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Only stay here if you really are a 'at least you know what you can expect' kind of person. That's what the v/d Valk chain is known and appreciated for. V/D Valk Maastricht only lives up partially to this promise and is in desperate need for a make over. The carpets in the restaurant are really really dirty. The rooms are outdated for at least 10 years already. Service is fine and food ok. Breakfast buffet for 13,50 is also ok value compared to other 4* hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We arrived in a rental car. The service at the desk was wonderful. The rooms have everything we need. Two single beds pushed together. It's not a problem for us.

The rooms look nice, they are clean and spacious. We won't spend much time in the room, so it's perfect for what we need.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

when booking the hotel we were afraid that it might be too far away from the city center, but it was perfect! the moment we saw it, we were just amazed! it looks so much more expensive than what we paid, which is of course good :)
each of us paid 50eur/night for a very spacious room.it was very clean and the bathroom was also very big. the reception was very nice and helpful, and they even standby 24hrs.she explained us that there is a fre shuttle bus which takes us right to the middle of the centre and the journey was around 5min. the shuttle bus only runs until 8pm (you have to pay a little price for the way back), but there is bus line no 4 which takes us from the city center to a station very close to the hotel. they even have a free fitness room which we didn't use as we spent more time on shopping ;)
the hotel also had a free open parking,so really perfect for those who come by car.
in short, i give it full points: 5 STARS!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chu4Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.6 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Address: Nijverheidsweg 35, 6227 AL Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing