We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the whole place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Pauwenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Pauwenhof
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“loved the whole place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

A vg luxury bijou hotel right in the centre of Maastricht. Personal attention by the proprietor. VG breakfast. We had an excellent "Garden Room" on the ground floor accross a little patio.

Helpful?
1 Thank bigcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    67
    24
    10
    3
See reviews for
21
81
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2006

Great hotel and staff.Airconditioning is being installed which should help as rooms on upper floor a bit airless and warm.Could do with more lighting .Nice to see a big bathroom and tub. Coffee maker came in handy.Lovely lounge and patio area

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlescotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spencer, ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2005

This hotel and old town were very special. We stayed on the lower level in the hotel on the center garden. Just lovely. We walked to everything. As another traveler advised, we didn't take the breakfast, but enjoyed the many cafes in town. It is a very safe town and we felt comfortable when out and about either day or night. I would recommend this hotel and town to anyone who is interested in a special hotel experience and European history.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sguner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2004

We came accross it by chance, searching a good combination of price, location and hotel comfort.
We found it in this very nice hotel. The owner showed us the whole hotel/house, he was very kind and helpful. The entrance and breakfast room as well as the patio are really very nice.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, nice and clean even if not wonderful. The marble bathroom was better looking than the room.
Location is very good, pair of minutes walk from the heart of the city. We could park the car in a semiprivate nearby park for free.
We would certainly come back, a very good place to stay at a right price.

Helpful?
4 Thank Strady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2003

We travel to the Maastricht area often and usually stay at the Poshoorn, and sometimes at the Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza (which is very nice, right on the River Maas). This time we stayed at the Pauwenhof near the Markt and had a wonderful time there. It is in an old building, 15 rooms, on a cobblestone street, very good location. The owners are wonderful, the service was great. Can't say one bad thing about the Pauwenhof. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#32 of 37 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Pauwenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Pauwenhof

Property: Hotel de Pauwenhof
Address: 70, Boschstraat, 6211 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#15 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Pauwenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Pauwenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Pauwenhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing