We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of Hotel de Pauwenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Pauwenhof
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Reviewed July 7, 2014

On arrival we were greeted with friendly staff and a much welcome coffee. The car was taken away to secure parking which took away all the hassle and allowed us to relax. The hotel is within walking distance of main square. The room was spotless with great free minibar and nespresso machine. Beds very comfy and had a great nights sleep. Great breakfast with a good selection to choose from and lastly you would be unlikely to find any owners who are as lovely as these.

Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit Maastricht.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauwenhof, Owner at Hotel de Pauwenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanx, till next time!!!

Danyel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is centrally located within 5 - 7 minutes of walking to center. The hotel has parking but must par it it about 1 block away. The front desk will accommodate it for you once you have checked in. wonderful service, immediately made you feel welcome with a drink. Restaurant at the hotel is excellent, exquisite franc cuisine. The food and service exceptional. The rooms are nice size rooms bigger than the typical seen in all of Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natimina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauwenhof, Owner at Hotel de Pauwenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanx, till next time!!!

Danyel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good location, good prices, nice breakfast and a comfy bed. Located near Maastricht's Markt just inside the no-traffic zone parking can be a little tricky for those not familiar with the area. Staff (Joris) was very helpful and personally guided us to the nearby pay parking lot which was itself reasonably priced - Sphinx).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlV192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauwenhof, Owner at Hotel de Pauwenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanx, till next time!!!

Danyel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July 2012, so sorry about the late review.

We stayed in one of the rooms off the inner courtyard and found it to be very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was spacious and quiet and we slept well in the comfortable bed.

The breakfast room was excellent and there was a good choice of tasty food and drinks each morning.

The location in Maastricht was great, with it being only a 10 minute stroll to the furthest point a tourist would want to go. It's only a minute or two on foot to the main square and there are dozens of bars and restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very central location is optimal position to visit Maastricht. The external view is a little misleading regarding the excellent hotel comfort for this category. Room fully equipped and owner friendly professionalism, make it my future choice for next time in this town. Warmly suggested!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faberzLc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

WE have just returned to Ireland from a beautiful stay in this hotel. As promised, we were allocated a beautiful quiet room at the back of the building looking down onto a lovely secluded court yard. On our arrival, the owner very kindly printed off a map of the city for us, marking out places of interest. All staff members who we met were very courteous and helpful. Our bedroom, with beautiful high ceilings was immaculately presented. We would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles placed side by side but this was not a major issue for us. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room decorated in keeping with the period building. The standard of food prepared was very high and most enjoyable and on our early departure on Wednesday morning we were provided with a 'carry out' breakfast which was left in a refrigerated cool box in reception area for us. We will return to this hotel hopefully next year and would have no problem recommending it to any of our friends. Maastricht is a beautiful city and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3garcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Italy. After booking through a hotelsite we immediately received an email warning us about the traffic situation around the hotel. Not all parts of Maastricht are easy to reach by car and this is one of them. Still, after following the instructions we were able to reach both hotel and parking without problems. Only complaint would be the inconvenient parking area key system but that's a small thing.
It was our second time here and the impressions of the first time were perfectly applicable. Very nice hotel, friendly atmosphere, clean, well isolated and appointed good rooms with somewhat dated furniture but comfortable beds and a friendly staff which takes service seriously. The town centre is easily reachable by foot. A very good breakfast complements the positive experience.
The price is fair and although Maastricht has its fair share of ok hotels I probably would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#34 of 37 in Maastricht
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Pauwenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Pauwenhof

Address: 70, Boschstraat, 6211 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#15 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Pauwenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Pauwenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Pauwenhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing