We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is a good NH hotel nothing out off the ordinary.
I stayed here for business and that is what it is for.

What I was not happy about is the so called free wifi wich is not good and not really free (only for some time) which makes it useless if you are staying anything longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    565
    185
    47
    18
See reviews for
143
481
41
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is located on the peripherals just in the area of the MECC convention centre. However Maastricht is quite small city and you can easily drive or even walk to the centre. I came by car and the navigation is simple, just follow the MECC signs. There is an inside parking and wellness (but I have no time to visit te wellness). The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is reach, however the price per person seems extremely high to me. The staff is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel has expensive prices just because the conference center is nearby. Although not recently renovated nor with anything special, I still paid 293 euros for two nights. I have no other complaints, everything was good for my business visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szentendre, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

NH was located perfectly for my destination, though otherwise a bit out of the city centre. It offers quiet and pleasant rooms and overall, a relaxed, friendly and clean environment. Breakfast has a very good choice and the facilities are to be recommended. I particularly liked the bed and am always pleased to see a kettle for tea/coffee in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ipacs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
487 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel KNOWS they can rip you off

OK, im not crazy, I know if i say its terrible no one will take this review seriously.

The rooms are OK
The staff is great
The breakfast is pretty good
The location is OK

So, why does it still get 2 stars? Mainly because they know they can get away with completely jacking up prices on anything. Oh, you want to park your car? 17 euros a day. Oh, you want internet that doesnt suck (BTW we can say we offer free internet if we allow you to browse text-only websites for 5 minutes) thats 10 euros a day. You dont get an iron in your room so that we can make you dry clean your clothes. Room service? how about 20 euros, plus 5 for delivery for a burger.

Want to go to the gym? Which at every hotel I have ever stayed at that has a gym on the premises? Nope, you gotta pay for that too.

There are no sockets next to the bed. come on. are you serious??

Oh yeah, and with our corporate rate I STILL paid 195 euros a night.

Would NOT reccommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very basic, no air conditioning, window opened only slightly on one side, beds were small. The breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices, everything was fresh and plenty and they kept filling it. The complimentary WiFi is limited to 100MB per 24 hours, more bandwidth is available for purchase.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My granddaughter and her friend stayed here in July 2013. The hotel is a short walk from one of the train stations in Maastricht and is very modern and clean. However, it is quite a walk from the town centre. They both enjoyed their stay but at the end of the week when they paid their bill they were overcharged city taxes. The hotel billed them for four people instead of two. They realised when they got home and emailed the hotel who said that they would refund it to my grandaughters friends credit card. However they have still not received the refund and their most recent emails were ignored this is nine months later. Appalling customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Property: NH Maastricht
Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing