We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable choice in Maastricht” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, affordable choice in Maastricht”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Myself, partner and another couple travelled to Maastricht in December. Initially when looking up hotels we were surprised by how expensive hotels in the centre of Maastricht are. As we didn't intend on spending much time in the room we booked the NH Maastricht and were very happy with the huge saving we made by staying out of town! We arrived by car, checked in and travelled into the city by bus, there are multiple routes stopping outside the entrance and it took 15 minutes to get there but only about 5 mins coming back by taxi which cost 12 euro. The room was modern, purple decor, reminded me of a Premier Inn in the UK, looks like the rooms have been upgraded judging by previous photos on tripadvisor. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment but did enjoy a nightcap in the bar. One thing I will say is I don't recommend travelling to Maastricht for the christmas market alone, it's really small and not very good at all, we walked around it in 15 mins max but Maastricht is lovely and the bars and walks around the city itself is good enough reason to visit and the shopping streets are very nice. Both sides of the river are worth exploring, nice places everywhere. Make sure you try the Limburg Vlaii (traditional pie) when out and about! Having visited a number of dutch cities it's way up on the list and you can't go wrong with staying here even taking into account the bus and taxi fares.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StarryEyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    440
    144
    34
    14
See reviews for
115
380
32
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went to Maastricht for a leisure weekend. With two young children the hotel kindly gave us a very large family room, even though I had only booked a standard. Staff were lovely, sumptuous breakfast and if I remember right on the weekend breakfast continues to midday and you can check out right up to 5pm - very handy. Hotel is a good 20 minute walk into town, not a problem as we weren't in any hurry. There are plenty of busses though, just make sure you get the right bus stop and try and get the direct bus rather than the one which goes around the houses.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PS_Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine S, General Manager at NH Maastricht, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
thanks a lot for your revieuw on trip advisor , indeed we always tryto give a larger room for families , just because it gives more space and is more convenient .
we have the endless sunday every weekend , what means that you can stay for free longer in the room untill 17.00 hours and we serve breakfast till 12.00 on that day , and we really do get great reactions on this extra service .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at NH Maastricht for seven nights during the event at the MECC Maastricht and would recumbent this hotel to everyone going there for business. It is 30 minutes walk to the city but if you take the bus it should take you no more than 15 min. There are several lines available, at the reception they will give you a map and timetable.

Rooms are nice and big, clean and pleasant to stay in. Breakfast is great as is the food in the hotels restaurant, but bit overpriced as is everything else in Maastricht.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTheC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
215 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The NH Hotel is a good choice if you want to avoid the high costs of staying in the centre of Maastricht. You can walk to that centre in 30 minutes or take one of the buses that stop in front of the hotel. The hotels is rather basic, but affordable. The superior room that we booked was large enough, although it was a pity that the twin beds were shoved together so it looked like a double. But with a bit of time taken for rearranging the furniture this was quickly solved. But of course, when you move a bed, you will automatically notice that cleaning under a bed is not an art that is practised very often in a hotel room. But on the surface, the room and badroom were clean. The materiaal used in the bathroom was plastic and showed a lot of yellow stains caused by prior use. Getting hot water from the shower in the morning was also a hassle. In the evening this was no issue. There is free wifi. A bit on the slow side, but it can be used for simple actions like searching for a restaurant or transport options in the area. There is free coffee and tea in the room as well. The staff at reception was friendly and helpful. There is a bar, useful for a late night drink after exploring the city. But as with many hotel bars, drinks are not cheap, a comment that is also relevant for the minibar in the room. At €119 a night plus taxes, the NH in Maastricht is an affordable option when staying in Maastricht.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day trip to Maastricht in Netherlands to attend a work related conference in the Maastricht Business School. Booked this hotel throught the conference organisers and have had a wonderful experience in a superb hotel.
Walking distance to conference centre and train station which was great for transport both into the centre of Maastricht City and for travelling to and from airport.

A luxurious hotel with friendly , patient and friendly staff all who speak very good english.
Wonderful food, particularly breakfast which you need to give yourself plenty of time to sample the great selection of food to try.

We needed a room to accomodate 3 people and the room we had certainly did that. Very spacious, nicely decorated, great size bathroom with shower/bath. Cleanliness to a high standard. Towles changed daily if required.

Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Look forward to re-visiting and would hope to try the spa on our next visit!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Marie997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

True 4 star hotel, lacking nothing really: polite and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, abundant and enjoyable breakfast, nice bar & restaurant. Perfect if you are going to the Mecc.
Would go back, unless I was looking to stay downtown. Only thing that is missing is an iron & ironing board.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stay in NH hotel for a business trip for few days.
The hotel is not close to city town and taxis takes times to arrive (+- 10 mins).
The hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is not always included in the rate. I had it apart, and it was very good with variety of fruits, breads etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Property: NH Maastricht
Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing