We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 4 stars hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good 4 stars hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

True 4 star hotel, lacking nothing really: polite and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, abundant and enjoyable breakfast, nice bar & restaurant. Perfect if you are going to the Mecc.
Would go back, unless I was looking to stay downtown. Only thing that is missing is an iron & ironing board.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrado76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    440
    144
    34
    14
See reviews for
115
380
32
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stay in NH hotel for a business trip for few days.
The hotel is not close to city town and taxis takes times to arrive (+- 10 mins).
The hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is not always included in the rate. I had it apart, and it was very good with variety of fruits, breads etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during a business trip. The hotel is very nice, spacious rooms, reception was very friendly and all was very clean. There is a possibility to eat dinner in the hotel and the menues were very nicely prepared. Free Internet was available in the room, but with download restriction and the option to pay for unlimited download.
The hotel is within walking disctance of the train station Maastricht Randwyck and easy to find. However, Maastricht Randwyck train station has no ticket office and it is impossible to buy a ticket with credit card or Euro notes (hast nothing to do with the hotel, just makes it difficult to get away from there if you arrived by train and have no return ticket). A walk to the city center takes about 20-30 minutes, there are buses available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Only merit is proximity to conference centre so a good walk from town centre and not in a scenically interesting area. Functional large bedroom but dim lighting and not possible to read in bed. Good breakfast buffet. Free Wifi but irritatingly have to relog in each day with new details.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edwina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurzach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for Conference which was next door. Hotel targets conference attendees and so not much money has been spent on decor
Be careful GYM & Car park are NOT free
WIFI is weak
Breakfast v expensive
Hotel needs renovation
Good for Messe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SwissJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
361 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This NH hotel is run down. The carpets in the room need to be renewed, the bathrooms are still ok.
The interior is cold and almost unfriendly. The service is friendly. I only cou,d recommend this hotel if you are attending a congress and you need to be close by.
Therer is no Nespresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked one night and then cancelled, but they charged to my credit card.
Thanks to the Booking.com, I got my money back. Not all..... I lost a little due to exchange rate because mine isn't Euro credit card.
Even though a small amount, but I don't like it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tm_0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Property: NH Maastricht
Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing