We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“OK for congress centre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK for congress centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Only merit is proximity to conference centre so a good walk from town centre and not in a scenically interesting area. Functional large bedroom but dim lighting and not possible to read in bed. Good breakfast buffet. Free Wifi but irritatingly have to relog in each day with new details.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edwina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    510
    168
    43
    16
See reviews for
133
436
38
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurzach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for Conference which was next door. Hotel targets conference attendees and so not much money has been spent on decor
Be careful GYM & Car park are NOT free
WIFI is weak
Breakfast v expensive
Hotel needs renovation
Good for Messe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SwissJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
389 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This NH hotel is run down. The carpets in the room need to be renewed, the bathrooms are still ok.
The interior is cold and almost unfriendly. The service is friendly. I only cou,d recommend this hotel if you are attending a congress and you need to be close by.
Therer is no Nespresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked one night and then cancelled, but they charged to my credit card.
Thanks to the Booking.com, I got my money back. Not all..... I lost a little due to exchange rate because mine isn't Euro credit card.
Even though a small amount, but I don't like it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tm_0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent hotel. Fantastic service and support from the staff. Really clean room with comfy beds. Typical friendly Dutch welcome from the staff! Bit of a difficult walk out to the centre of Maastricht. Around 20 euros in a taxi to the centre. Had a great meal at the Groucho's in the market area.
Parking could be cheaper at the Mess arena which the hotel uses. The car park at the centre was empty on the Sunday. Surely we could have parked there for cheaper rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank griffref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very good hotel with great services at breakfast. Have consideration for both children and lactose intolerant persons.
Enjoyed my short stay in the hotel. Good natured staff and very supportive.
Cheers......


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank nii_nortey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are a bit dated. I have stayed at other NH properties and my expectation were let down. Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly. At times, I thought i was the only guest in the hotel. The location is about 2.5-3.0 km from the city center. I travel to this part of town often and will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Property: NH Maastricht
Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and NHHotels so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing