We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for business”
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for business”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights during a conference at the MCC around the corner. The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfirst is remarcable and it is only 15 minutes walk to downtown Maastricht.
I would stay there any time again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strizi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    600
    192
    48
    18
See reviews for
146
504
46
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good biz hotel. Large, tidy and clean rroms and facilities. Breakfast okay. Pretty good value for the rate (ca. €100). Quick and friendly check in. Easy parking. Would come again if I have to stay in the same area. However a bit far from the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

walk able distance from Randwijk rail station, the hotel is in the city's newer development area a short journey from the city center. The staff was very helpful & the rooms neat.The bed really comfortable. I am a fan of NH hotels having stayed in one of their Vienna properties, earlier. The breakfast was really an awesome spread.Check out was swift.
I would stay in a NH hotel any where.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradeepPune_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night visiting Maastricht with friends. The room was lovely, all very modern and clean and with a lovely comfy bed! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and looked after our luggage while we were visiting the city on the last day. You even get a free late check-out at 5pm on Sundays.

Very good value for money as we had an online offer, but I think their normal prices would be pretty standard value for money too.

The location was good, 2 minutes' walk from a train station with regular links to the city centre. The only downside is that there isn't much nearby in the way of pubs/restaurants, but with the city centre only being about a 20-minute walk away anyway that wasn't too much of a problem!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedrijfsbakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is in the good location since it is between the conference centre, university and some companies and also close to Randwijk train station. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and confortable and breakfast is good. Internet is free and it is important for the business stay. The restaurant is good too but would be better if it would be opened out of the season too. I always stay there when I went there for business and will do so in the future too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on business trip in February. Location is just next to convention centre and the university so useful for those attending conference there.

Staff at front desk very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The room itself was comfortable although the room and bathroom were a little cold. The heating system did not seem to work. The bed was nice and I had a comfortable sleep.

The hotel had free wifi which is a necessity nowadays but it was let down by the speeds.

I would stay here again if I came back to Maastricht.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shouv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#10 of 37 in Maastricht
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Property: NH Maastricht
Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing