We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good stay”
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Maastricht
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is in the good location since it is between the conference centre, university and some companies and also close to Randwijk train station. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and confortable and breakfast is good. Internet is free and it is important for the business stay. The restaurant is good too but would be better if it would be opened out of the season too. I always stay there when I went there for business and will do so in the future too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on business trip in February. Location is just next to convention centre and the university so useful for those attending conference there.

Staff at front desk very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The room itself was comfortable although the room and bathroom were a little cold. The heating system did not seem to work. The bed was nice and I had a comfortable sleep.

The hotel had free wifi which is a necessity nowadays but it was let down by the speeds.

I would stay here again if I came back to Maastricht.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shouv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found a nice deal online for 3 nights for the price of 2 and decided to get away for a few days to experience maastricht. Although the hotel was not very expensive, it rates itself as a 4 star hotel and is clearly a 3 star. The rooms looked like they haven't been redecorated since the 1970's and the maid service didn't even bother to take away our used glasses in the morning. The sauna was overpriced and the steam bath smelled like a male locker room. Also, the restaurant was pretty expensive and not great. However, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We still had a lovely time and it wasn't all bad, but I would not pay full price for this hotel. Also,it is very far from the center of Maastricht, which was ok for us, but might be disappointing for others.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great hotel for stay in Maastricht. Morning complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and just from that I would stay there again. Very nice accommodations. Only thing is it is located about 10 mins from the downtown area. So that means to walk it is 25 mins or by taxi it is 10 Euro. Would reccommend for next time, nice stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thekahawaco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I have only been here 6 hours but I think I have the measure of the place. The staff are so friendly and helpful that I don't like to say anything negative but it must be done so here goes. Can you imagine Fawlty Towers without the rudeness? The point is they fall over backwards to put things right immediately but so much has gone wrong in a few short hours. Faulty heating, someones underwear found in otherwise spotless room, Meal completely different from description on menu, They want full payment in advance because I am using a debit card. Why? It is also a long way from the centre and no restaurants nearby. Sorry to excellent staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everything was just great, the bed, the room, the bathroom, and yes - very nice breakfast :)
But not very friendly stuff at the front desk!!!
Its not so close to the center, but there is an option to rent a bike!
We will come back, for sure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadicaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I Can`t complain, we got a very good weekend deal and it was just like most NH hotels ..

Rooms were clean although small.

Breakfast was great but a bit steep.

Location : A bit too far out of the city despite a regular Bus service,
Not the best choice if you are in Maastricht to spend your time in the City.
There is not a great deal within walking distance, hence why we took the breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roguehessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
750 reviews
1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#15 of 38 in Maastricht
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
598 reviews
1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: $87 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing