We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect situation, charming, not yet perfect”
Review of Hotel Botticelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Botticelli
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Reviewed April 22, 2011

An unexpected stay in lovely maastricht. A city to love. Botticelli Hotel advised by
friendly Famouse Restaurant. Near het Vrijthof, the centre of Maastricht.
Charming hotel, but the "honeymoonsuite" is a simple junior suite for the price of 250 eurosI It was the last roomand a did get a price of 150. The room is really not special, apart from the bed with curtains..
No bathgown, no romantic lightning, not a room nor bathroom for a honeymoon!
Breakfast oké, nothing special. Too expensive for the room, but the location is fantastic. Must be lovely in summertime.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferminablauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2009

This hotel looks nice, good location, apparently a good restaurant, but the rooms are too small. Very claustrophobic.

However do not dare to check in before 3pm (that's this hotel's check in time) cause then the receptionist can be very annoying. I was disappointed in the welcome in this hotel. Very arrogant ladies at reception who found their computer much more interesting then a waiting client. We were very much looking forward to have dinner in the evening, but after this unfriendly welcome we decided to have dinner outside.

Very disappointing service and very small room. Rates are way too high.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Virverp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 30, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The hotel's staff, room, and setting were beautiful. We highly recommend the hotel. The morning breakfast was one of the best on our trip through Holland.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyracuseVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Only complaint is we were given two twin beds pushed together, when we had specifically asked for a large queen (double).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

The Botticelli is a nice small `boutique` hotel in the heart of Maastricht, with an italian theme (as implicated by its name). The rooms vary in size but are quite comfortable. Try to avoid the rooms facing the street, as they are noisier. The hotel serves a great breakfast - in summer also in the courtyard. There is no dinner option, but the Botticelli is so close to the great restaurant scene in Maastricht that one has really many options. As a special perk, each guest room is equipped with an individual DVD player and you can get DVDs to watch free of charge at the reception from an extensive collection to fit all tastes. I think the value/prize ratio is really good for a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Batta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I stayed at the Boticelli for 1 night in summer 2008. The hotel is in an excellent position, and its public areas as well as the courtyard are exceptionally pretty. Our room was spacious, the bathroom, spacious as well, decently equiped, and clean. While the walls and furniture looked a little worn, this could be put down to shabby chic and was actually quite charming . The reason for the 3/5 rating is the bed - there was a deep valley in the middle of the matteress and I felt suffocated the whole night with dust, resulting in very little and poor sleep. It may well be that the hotel has replaced beds in other rooms - I did not check. NB: the hotel only has single beds (so a double room simply has 2 of these pushed together, with the inevitable ravine resulting - in addition to the individual mattresses being weak and worn out).

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickboxingshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#18 of 38 in Maastricht
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Charmes
Hotel les Charmes
#16 of 38 in Maastricht
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
#22 of 38 in Maastricht
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Au Quartier
Hotel Au Quartier
#26 of 38 in Maastricht
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Botticelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Botticelli

Address: Papenstraat 11, 6211 LG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range: $119 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Botticelli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Botticelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing