We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Colombe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Colombe
Ranked #39 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful accommodation a few months ago and it was a fabulous experience. Everything was beyond my expectations - the food, the rooms, the building, services of staff, etc. No issues regarding cleanliness or location. The property is well maintained and beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    17
    17
    10
See reviews for
15
29
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Location is top, but very noisy. A disco on the opposite side of the street with noise till 4am and street cleaners starting at 8am. The hotelrooms are small, and so is the bathroom. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

As a family we found this hotel very comfortable, the central location was a great thing for us. The room was clean, the mattresses on the beds, were of very good quality, therefore enabling a good nights sleep after our Andre Reiu concert. It made our visit to Maastricht very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, and varied. We would certainly stay there again. No negative comments whatsoever. Good value for money !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely little room, nothing fancy, absolutely brilliant view of the square, right in the centre is a brilliant location, lots of pubs and clubs

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was reading some of the other reviews for this hotel and as usual they are all over the map from great to terrible....I am going to tell you the TRUTH. I go to Maastricht every April to attend a Papermoney show in the nearby village of Valkenburg (12 minutes away on the train) and I have stayed at the Hotel LaColombe on 5 seperate occasions between 2006 and 2011 (one year they were sold out). Since April is still the low season, the prices are not too high and I paid 63 euros per night every time I was there for a single room. My reservations were always made in advance (by mail) and my rate never changed from year to year. This is a VERY GOOD price for what you are getting in this city. Maastricht can be very expensive and it is easy to pay 180-200 euros per night. Sure, the other hotel may be a little nicer, but is it that much better for the extra money? I don't think so! I believe this hotel only has 22 or 23 rooms and I have never got the same room. I have been there 5 times and on only one occasion did I actually get a single all of the other years I was upgraded. All of the rooms are shaped differently depending on how high up you go and you do have to walk up some rather steep stairs and there is no elevator. The hotel and furnishings are kind of old but I found all of the rooms to be comfortable. I think the particular room you get depends more on WHEN you arrive than any other factor. The rooms are clean and what else do you want? The hotel is over a restaurant/bar that they own and has a fun atmosphere and the food is good. There are tables outside and they will serve you outside or in the bar area. There is a continental breakfast that is free and excellent!! When you arrive at the hotel you check in at the bar as there is no front desk. The hotel is in a great spot in the city itself being right on the market square. It is approximately 1km from the train station (right acrossed the Maas river) and there are buses and taxis and things are really close enough that you can just walk places. There is lots of shopping, grocery store, post office, lots of places to eat and drink right outside the door of the hotel. There is a traveling market (like most European cities have) that sets up twice a week on Tuesdays and Fridays. On a scale of 1-5 I would give this place a definite 4.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eurotraveller1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I can now understand why payment was demanded upfront. Had we seen the room first we would have walked out on the spot. We stayed only one night and are thankful for that.
The room was dirty, smelly with torn curtains, noisy. Beds are a joke. The first thing we did arriving in Delft the next day and booking in at the Hotel de Plataan (a very nice and comfortable hotel, a godsend after the Hotel La Colombe) was have a shower. Steep narrow and very dark stairs to the second floor. Shearing quarters in the Australian outback are of a much higher standard. The person booking us in over the bar was pleasant, but for whatever reason highly critical of Andre Rieu. Service was no service. The place is a disgrace to the hotel industry.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yanwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel De la Bourse
Hotel De la Bourse
#28 of 40 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botel Maastricht
Botel Maastricht
#35 of 40 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#32 of 40 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bigarre
Hotel Bigarre
#31 of 40 in Maastricht
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#23 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Colombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Colombe

Property: Hotel La Colombe
Address: Markt 30, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Colombe 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Colombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing