We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE price not worthed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE price not worthed”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

To expensive for what they deliver
They present service and appliances but most of those or present but broken.
THE watercooker doesnt work.
THE hairdryer just starts to smoke and almost gets on fire.
To use THE safe you have to go lay down on THE Floor if you like to use it.
THE Cleaning was poor what did work in our advance by finding an amount of 65 eurocent ( probably à test from earlier visitors because of the hidden positions where i found them , thanks for it b THE way ;-) )
my staying was in april 16 2012
THE only positive i can tell about this hotel was THE location .( not to far out o THE center )
THE hospitality at THE front Desc was rather poor ( fake smiles , after she told me THE price of THE room looked surprised i agree to take it even i hear à college of her telling something about some promo who she very fast make close her mouth with à look from her eyes That could put Rome Burn down for à second time )
After she sold THE room she tried her friendly style and tried to attract us to use our meal inside THE hotel what we probably smartly refused .
So to make it short This Hotel can BE called àn upgraded youthhostel and for sure THE 140 euro we payed for THE room exclusive breakfast not worthed .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosepharmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor about Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht/ Centrum. I am really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our staff in assuring our perfect service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your (unfortunately) negative stay at our hotel! I do hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards,


Maik Willems
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    198
    162
    59
    20
See reviews for
75
212
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Had some problems understanding the heating and the bath water temperature controls which I resolved. Good to have a simple empty fridge to stash snacks and water.

Breakfast OK as there was some (over) cooked stuff - I don't do bread, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, milk.... So my fate is normally rubbery scrambled eggs, coffee or tea. But at the price we paid that is a quibble. Others enjoyed things like smoked salmon, ham and cheese..

Staff helpful and efficient if sometimes overworked. Location excellent with a maximum five minute walk to the Markt. It is also opposite a public car park and has parking for €15 per night.

Room Tip: It is quiet so the only thing I would do is avoid rooms near the front lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Manager at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review regarding Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht/ Centrum on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very importrant to us and will help us to increase our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the future in one of the hotels of Bastion Hotel Groep.

Kind regards,


Chen Arets
Manager E-commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Europe
Level Contributor
110 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Average 3 star hotel. It does basically what it should. Room was noisy and smelly but good in size (big!). Good food and a good bed. Parking is a hassle, as the garage is not next to the hotel and difficult to find. People at reception were not that co-operative to help find the garage. All in all nothing special, but you could do worse!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We thought to find a 4-star hotel, but we found an hotel with bad accomodation, a smoking hall, however with friendly southern Netherlands employees. This hotel does not own more then 2,5 stars
First a major disappointment: the rooms are so small that even a single room is not the right expression for a double. And please never accept a room at the streetsite. Dutch people seem to have fun outside until 04,30 in the morning. Traffic rolls on and keeps one awake.
Beds, where even a 5ft8 cannot properly sleep, but the most unaccepable situation, the door cannot be open because a cubbart blocks the door.
DUTCH FIRE DEPARTMENT SHOULD RESEARCH whether this is acceptable.
The personnel were Limburgs friendly, but the fact that a restaurantis included in the hotel entry, the fact that the smel is terrible...... etc etc
Good: breakfast was perfect and the afternoon crew fantastic. Nice girls who even after a whole night out were pleasant at breakfast time.

Room Tip: never go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for a conference at the University. Rated this hotel as 'average' because it's exactly that. Average location on the edge of the city centre, average size rooms, average decor, average breakfast and average attention to cleanliness. I saw some nicer hotels while walking round the city but I guess you get what you pay for......

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raelarder1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My parents had a groundfloor room for handicapted/disabled people (they are not). This room was much smaller then our room on the 2nd floor. The shower had a very low pressure and the water run everywhere on the floor. Very strange construction. All together this room was a very poor room. Our room on the 2nd was OK. The essentials are there, bit street noise, but OK. Breakfast: the breakfast area is unfortunatelly extremely noisy because of the furniture that is too big and the floor is not suitable for this kind of furniture. It scratches all the time when people move, which makes a hell of a lot of noise. The hotel was fully booked so during breakfast it was difficult to get our stuff on a plate. The area is also very uncosy decorated and extremely hot. I guess if you adjust some aspects (lighter furniture, airco, nice lightning) it could be a much nicer breakfast experience. This is a very basic hotel. The price is about 100 euro a night. I find this rather expensive for such a basic hotel, but that's me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Very good location close to city center.

Clean and well maintained.

Lived in a family room (kids 10 & 12) which was a bit cramped, but the price was good.

Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PogoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum

Property: Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
Address: Boschstraat 27, 6211 AS Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers wellness facilities, which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum is located in the centre of Maastricht. Maastricht knows twenty ages of history, that are still visible in the town centre. The churches, treasure rooms and houses show a rich history, together with the city walls and the tunnels. From the hotel cities like Liege and Aachen are well accessible. Rooms The hotel has 119 comfortable deluxe rooms and 4 family rooms. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The family rooms have the same facilities as the deluxe rooms, but there are 4 individual beds. The suites are more spacious and are extra fitted with 2 separate beds and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing