We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, nothing fancy. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing fancy. Good location.”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My parents had a groundfloor room for handicapted/disabled people (they are not). This room was much smaller then our room on the 2nd floor. The shower had a very low pressure and the water run everywhere on the floor. Very strange construction. All together this room was a very poor room. Our room on the 2nd was OK. The essentials are there, bit street noise, but OK. Breakfast: the breakfast area is unfortunatelly extremely noisy because of the furniture that is too big and the floor is not suitable for this kind of furniture. It scratches all the time when people move, which makes a hell of a lot of noise. The hotel was fully booked so during breakfast it was difficult to get our stuff on a plate. The area is also very uncosy decorated and extremely hot. I guess if you adjust some aspects (lighter furniture, airco, nice lightning) it could be a much nicer breakfast experience. This is a very basic hotel. The price is about 100 euro a night. I find this rather expensive for such a basic hotel, but that's me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    203
    174
    59
    21
See reviews for
78
219
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Very good location close to city center.

Clean and well maintained.

Lived in a family room (kids 10 & 12) which was a bit cramped, but the price was good.

Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PogoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in July when going to an Andre Rieu concert. The hotel was very centrally located. I had a single room which had two single beds. Room was spotlessly clean and staff exceptionally friendly. My room was at the front of the hotel and as it overlooks the main street I could hear some noise and traffic but really nothing major and this would be my only criticism. The breakfast choice was very good. I ate in the hotel restaurant one night and although it was a restricted choice set menu (I think because of the concerts) - I could not have faulted the food. Definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a city break - good value for money hotel.
Incidentally the concert was wonderful and I would definitely recommend that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alijam43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

A great hotel when you get a deal on it, the front desk staff where extremely helpful, in the evening the bar was open until 2am and cheap 3 Belgium beers and 3 glasses of wine for less than 20 Euro., Breakfast was 'European' but extremely tasty, the room was clean and tidy even for a smoking room!
my only gripe being the air-con doesn't work unless the outside temp is above 18c....which meant my room was a little on the warm side.

All in all a great little hotel with great access to the city, with the centre only 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Micraman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel has a very central location and it's the best side of this property. The entire city is within walking distance. The front-desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room are very small, it's not a standard for 4-star hotel. My room was basic clean, the bed was generally comfortable. The breakfast is very basic and overpriced ("only little as" 13,50 EUR!). The choice very limited, like th simple continental breakfast The service in the breakfast room was rather inattentive and not very nice for hotel's guest. For me unacceptable value for money. .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Good standard, nice and helpful staff. Free wireless internet, but it didn't work in my room. Clean, but not very big rooms. Breakfast a bit below standard. Smoking lounge. Noisy street (drunk people shouting) on Friday night. Overall ok for the price and a very good location, close to the market.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larsson_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed in total with 7 at this hotel, 2 double rooms and one familyroom occupied by three people during a weekend.

Check-in was good enough, you can have sometimes have long lines.
Parking you can do in a garage near the hotel with specific places for hotel guest

Rooms were big enough and the bathroom was clean and of a good size. The beds weren't my thing but thats always different for everybody; for me the were a bit too hard.
The rooms were quiet, we stayed in a room near the elevator an didn't have noiseproblems from it.

Breakfast was plentyfull and staff worked hard.

Its location is very good, a few minutes walk from "the Markt", Vrijthof etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum

Property: Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
Address: Boschstraat 27, 6211 AS Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers wellness facilities, which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum is located in the centre of Maastricht. Maastricht knows twenty ages of history, that are still visible in the town centre. The churches, treasure rooms and houses show a rich history, together with the city walls and the tunnels. From the hotel cities like Liege and Aachen are well accessible. Rooms The hotel has 119 comfortable deluxe rooms and 4 family rooms. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The family rooms have the same facilities as the deluxe rooms, but there are 4 individual beds. The suites are more spacious and are extra fitted with 2 separate beds and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing