We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just two nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just two nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a pleasant stay here,hotel not in maastricht town centre,but knew that!was easy to catch bus number 3 into town(5euros per couple each way)really friendly staff.room was clean,tidy,nice sheets,and comfy bed.good bathroom and shower.did not use the bar or restaurant,as we used Chinese restaurant around the corner,which was brilliant.did not like the fact you could not open the window,and the ventilation system was not that great,nevertheless we would stay here again.parked car in the paid car park,although there is free parking 150 yards away,I could see my car from my room!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    162
    108
    34
    19
See reviews for
53
175
10
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks at Apple Park. Reception staff are very friendly and have the time for a chat. F&B facilities are sufficient and well priced (with the exception of breakfast). Rooms are basic and could do with a bar fridge and mini bar. Shower in bath could be a challenge for older people. Had a few slips myself!!

Hotel is well situated only 20 min. walk from The market square (city center of Perth). Enjoyed using the treadmill, pushbike and cross-trainer.

Thanks guys, I miss you already

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe instead of the basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is not in the centre of Maastricht, but with a bus (line 3) you reach it within 10 minutes. The hotel is clean, the rooms are reasonable and the service is good, Helpfull deskmanagement, good breakfast, prices are neat.

Room Tip: The executive room have a good rate and are well enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was fine and typical of this sort of town centre hotel. The staff were friendly, it was clean and our meeting group was well looked after. My room was reasonably comfortable but the attempt at design was misguided. The lighting was terrible and a major barrier to being able to work, and generally the design was a barrier to good functionality. The design and lighting were just not worth the effort. There was also a headache-inducing yellow light behind the reception area that was completely pointless - I could only focus by taking my glasses off! Having said all that, the hotel is fine for a short, city stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, UK
Level Contributor
251 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

First, if you aren't here with a car or want to be in easy walking distance of the old city centre, this is probably not the place for you.

But, if you can cope with the slightly out of the way unglamorous location, this is a good choice.

It makes the best of its surroundings with outside tables and sofas which make a nice spot to sit in the autumn sun. Inside, the design is quite funky in an un-fancy industrial chic kind of way.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, meals in the restaurant are good and not too expensive, but what makes staying here a real pleasure is the friendly can-do attitude of the staff, without exception.

One small area of improvement is that the breakfast at €18,50 only gets you a relatively limited spread you get and seems out of synch with the prices of the other meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberrieden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms at the executive floor, costing over 160 euro per night are crap - dirty and uncomfortable. Most rooms they have are with 2 small beds (with poor mattresses). Reception lady said they have only 7 rooms with one big bed... Crazy room service (they don't place a menue in the room but read that to you over the phone because "management decided to promoye pizza delivery to the rooms! - that how it was described over the phone by the room service at least). Design is terrific - installations with plastic hamburgers in the corridor, liberty statue in the lobby... Brrr... Breakfast costing 18euro is also horrible - 3 kinds of unknown meats, sweaty cheese, bacon, eggs, lots of bread and poor coffee. Expected some local specialties for the price... Don't order fish in the restaurant, got pretty sick afterwards. Reception service is more than odd - they wont order a taxi for you, but will suggest to wait outside, until Skoda serving this hotel arrives. As if there are no other taxis in town! Or maybe that is because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere... We wanted to cancel the third night of our stay, ordered by mistake, indicated that on arrival, and only at checkout they said it was not possible charging cancellation fee of 100%. The room door doesn't shut by itself, you need to push it till it locks, otherwise the room stays open, which I wouldn't recommend at this place. Obviously 4 stars is a joke, only bathrobes point at that. Try to avoid!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goootalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Found some cheap flights to Maastricht so did some research and decided on Golden Tulip. I was a little nervous due to some negative reviews, however I had nothing to worry about. There is a bus outside the airport which takes you to the central station (you can just pay your fare on the bus) from there it’s another short bus ride (5-10 min) to hotel. There seems to be a lot of redevelopment near the hotel so the surrounding area is not great - however this did not bother us.

We booked an Executive room which was very nice although industrial looking. Room contained everything you need for a weekend away, and fridge was empty so we could fill with our own goodies, and very clean. We had access to executive lounge and free Wi-Fi was included in the rate.

Staff very welcoming and gave us maps and lots of tourist info for the local area, they could not do enough for us. We used public transport whilst there - it’s so easy to get around! Breakfast was not included in our rate, and as other reviewers have mentioned there is a McDonalds 2 mins away.

Thank you Golden Tulip Maastricht

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROZIEB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#8 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#10 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht

Property: Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht
Address: Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, 6225XT Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this 4* plus design hotel. The hotel features 166 modern hotel rooms, free & paid (secured) parking, fitness facilities, WIFI (partly free), banqueting & meeting facilities. And the famous Dreamz, Restaurant & Bar, where you can enjoy either fine dining a la carte or the casual 'all you can eat & drink' concept. For extra comfort enjoy the executive rooms, located on the quiet executive floor. Rooms feature many free extras such as bathrobes, slippers extended bathroom amenities, iron & ironing desk, coffee & tea making facilities. Executive guest also enjoy priority parking, priority check-in and access to the Executive Lounge with free Wifi, computer use, free waters, sodas, fruits & evening snacks. The hotel is both suitable for business travelers as for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Maastricht
Maastricht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing