We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, would definately go back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, would definately go back again.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed with my family (wife and two teenage sons) over the easter weekend. The hotel is reasonably well situated and quiet at night. There's a pool table on the ground floor. 1 euro gets you about 15 minutes of play, so that filled in part of the evening for us.
The checkout when we were leaving was a bit of a disaster as the computer system on the reception desk wasn't working. I had to leave my credit card details with the receptionist. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    203
    138
    39
    23
See reviews for
67
220
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is quite nice in terms of design and room fit out. Quite modern and artistic lobby. Rooms and bathroom are above average. Price\quality is quite acceptable. Location is on the outskirts of the city close to the highway A2 to Eindhoven and located next to the football stadium.

In short, quite okay in terms of accommadation. HOWEVER, my biggest disappointment is the breakfast buffet. The night before when we checked in at around 1:30am, the staff told us that breakfast was until 10:30am. The next morning we got there at around 9:45am. What happened is that the staff started cleaning and clearing the food at 9:55am. I asked the staff when the breakfast buffet ends and he said at 10:00am. You can imagine that my day started quite bad, if you know that it costs 18.50 euros (quite expensive for the little choice) a head for the breakfast. Even more annoying is the attitude of the waiter who cleared the food. He basically did not care. He didn't look quite awake either. Must be one of those part time student waiter since Maastricht is a university city. At least, I expect that there would be final call saying that the buffet will be closing soon, which did not happen at all.

I was a former university student in Maastricht. I love this city and took my friends and relatives there that night. But this morning upset me quite much. I expect at least a better mentality at attitude. Less indifference please!

So, conclusion: much room for improvement in terms of hospitality service.

Much more staff training to do.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KwanHiSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Maastricht during the Tefaf was this a good option - reasonable price, good location (with a free shuttle service), and nice rooms.
The WiFi is not free, parking is €15/night and breakfast is not included...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbaron813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located in a park, designed like a Hard Rock Café! Pretty good breakfast and nice interieur! Parking lot is under video surveillance...The airport can be reached via a motorway in less than 10min... The fitness room is poorly equipted! My executive room got a like balcony facing to the river and the motorway. A small terrace is connected with the bar, giving the chance to enjoy a beer within the park!

Room Tip: No smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absinthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veliko Tarnovo, Veliko Turnovo, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. Great environment. The restaurant was awesome and the prices reasonable for the area!!!
The location is OK. You have a bus stop near by and in 10min you are already at the central station and near the city center.
My only complaint is the bed... I have a really "sensitive" back and the bed made things even worse but my family did not have any trouble.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teodor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Chose this hotel due to its proximity to where some of my relatives live. So, although a bit out of town this was not a problem for me. I can understand reviewers having an issue with this. That said there is a regular bus and the taxi into the city is a fixed fare of Euro 9.25.

Was warmly welcomed at reception and quickly checked into an Executive Room. I had found an excellent rate on Expedia for this room type.

The lobby decor is a wierd mix of industrial and Americana - not sure what they were trying to achieve. This extended into the corridors. In fact it had a bit of a prison feel to it, well what I imagine prison to be like, never having been there!

The Executive Floor is level 6 and the extras include free parking, Executive Lounge, Nespresso machine, botttled water and free internet. Was worth the extra and it was not much more.

Rooms themselves are very clean and in white and red. Lots of metal and concrete giving it the industrial feel I have referred to. This continues on into the bathroom. Toiletries were fine but the towels were very thin. Housekeeping services were good but inconsistent.

Checkout was fine although the girl on the front desk (Edith or Irene) was not very friendly - quite blunt in fact. I think she needs to brush up on her customer service skills as it left a bad impression of the hotel on leaving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wockinwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We'se stayed one weekend in this hotel. We were very friendly welcomed and got some additional information about Maastricht and a taxinumber. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. However, the hotel had just started to warm up the week before and our weekend was a warm autumn weekend. So the rooms were to hot and we had no way of cooling it down. It was a known "problem" to the staff at the reception desk, for them it was to warm too. The first evening we had dinner at the restaurant. We took the chef's choice. Again, staff was very friendly an working really hard. Dinner was acceptable but not great.
The beds were comfortable but due to the high temperature we didnt sleep very wll. The next morning we were surprised to see a queue at the breakfastroom. We forgot our breakfast voucher and had to go back to our room. And after that queue again. Every table was taken. it was extremely crowded but staff was still friendly and working very hard to please everybody. Breakfast was nice, although had the same choices both days. Only one out of three coffee machines was working to we also had to queue for coffee. After a while they also put coffe and tea pots at the buffet.

This hotel is about 30 minutes by foot to the city center. Although it's near the highway and the football stadium, we did not notice any discomfort from this. Comfort rooms have coffee and tea making facilities but no minibar (executive rooms do, it's only 30 euro per night for an executive upgrade, including parking costs).

Overall we've enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
1,265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#14 of 38 in Maastricht
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
532 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amrath Grand Hotel De L'Empereur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht

Property: Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Address: Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, 6225 XT Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel ApplePark Maastricht offers Dutch comfort combined with elegance and comfort. The 165 rooms are functional, but stylishly furnished and have bath, shower and WC and cable TV. The hotel is located in picturesque surroundings on the edge of the historical center of the city. It offers 2 terraces, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and all rooms include a flat-screen TV and extra long beds. A rich buffet breakfast is served in our breakfast restaurant. In our Dreamz restaurant we offer different dishes and beautiful wines seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Apple Park Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Maastricht
Maastricht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing