We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Chesterfield
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for a night on the way to Italy. Nice hotel with free parking and not far from Maastricht centre. we had a good night out in Maastricht.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good. and the beer was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayneym66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
39
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A one night stay on a tour of Europe. Very welcoming and friendly staff; excellent evening meal quick served; wide choice for breakfast; free parking. Where I have marked down is that the room and the stairs/corridors are very bland, with just the odd Van Gogh print here and there. The room was just a plain white with blue carpet and this was at odds with the characterful exterior and eating areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impreza280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at In Den Hoof to take in an Andre Rieu concert in the Vrijthof. We chose this hotel primarily for the on-site car-parking which is not generally available 'down-town'.
The hotel is a mid-range hotel with good rooms, an excellent restaurant, sun-terrace and garden.
The hotel is approx 3kms east of Maastricht centre and on a bus route costing €2.50 per adult into town.
Our hotel room was on the ground floor to the rear and away from the road which can be a little noisy.
The breakfast offering is the typical Dutch style. Evening meals were good but the main menu was not in English - not really a problem, half the fun of travelling is having a go at the language :)
All-in-all, a really good hotel with excellent staff. Many thanks to Paul & Franc and all your staff.
Will we visit again?...I hope so.

Room Tip: If you have the chance, ask for a room on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was chosen by us because of a family visit and it was near the place where our family in Maastricht is living. The alternative was a hotel in the centre of Maastricht but with these hotels except for the high prices, parking is normally a problem. In the In den Hoof hotel parking is free and no problem. Furthermore the service in the hotel is perfect. Friendly personel, good service, nice rooms and good local food and drinks in the restaurant. We will certainly come back there. Although there is a busy road along the hotel, that is no problem because the rooms are on the quiet backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_de_wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visiting Maastricht university we stayed here for 2 nights, eating dinner at the hotel on the Saturday night. It's got a lovely atmosphere, real fire blazing away, informal bar area and quite posh restaurant with local dishes (quite gamey, i.e. rabbit etc.) beautifully prepared. We were in Room 3, a corner room on the first floor with twin beds and two armchairs, spacious and comfy, with a little round table and free WiFi for iPad happiness. Cable TV in the room included some BBC channels. Staff were welcoming and could not have been friendlier. I'd stay there again happily.

Room Tip: The hotel is just on the east of town, 4 stops on the no.50 bus, with a bus stop 100yds away. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadhibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights, with 5 other friends. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and at the back of the hotel. On the last night we had a meal in the hotel. Despite 5 of us eating vegetarian the chef put on an excellent selection of dishes. It is not often that you are spoilt for choice as a vegetarian! The hotel is a little way out of Maastricht but there is a good inexpensive bus service into the centre of the town.
We had our car and there was plenty of parking spaces in the car park. We were also able to store out bicycles under cover.
Would return to this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Maastricht and the Netherlands. It was a perfect visit. Thank you Frank and Paul for everything that you did to make us feel welcome, comfortable, well fed and informed. In den Hoof, is the perfect way to live and experience what the Netherlands is all about. The cleanliness, the casual and relaxed atmosphere, the attention to detail, presentation of the food, and the staff's commitment to absolute perfection is what made our stay so memorable. The location is convenient for accessibility to the highway between Maastricht and Aachen. Another reason we like In den Hoff, was the free onsite parking (for our rental car).
The hotel uses a European-style bed sack(or quilt) instead of a top sheet on the mattress. It was a little different for us, but easy to get used to. The room keys are like paper weights...and not convenient to carry around.
Thank you again Frank and Paul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#14 of 38 in Maastricht
913 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#9 of 38 in Maastricht
848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#32 of 38 in Maastricht
158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Pauwenhof
Hotel de Pauwenhof
#25 of 38 in Maastricht
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant

Property: In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
Address: Akersteenweg 218, 6227 AE Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Maastricht
Maastricht Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing