We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
217 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012 with another couple when we visited Floriade in nearby Venlo. Although out of town the location is ideal as it's on a main road straight into Maastricht and, via the motorway, other nearby towns. We arrived at 8.00pm and as we had been advised by email in advance that the restaurant last orders were 8.30pm, took our place in the restaurant straight away. All our meals were delicious and we ate there on another evening, on the terrace, although our usual routine would have been to eat out every night. The buffet breakfast was very good and our host, having asked during our meal the previous evening, brought us a computer print out of the best route for the day. Similarly when we said we were going to Maastricht we were given a town plan and advised which were the best and cheapest car parks to use. Our rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms with walk-in showers were very attractive and well equipped. The availability of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a computer to use in reception were very welcome. There was ample parking, a terrace (next to the road) and a small enclosed garden to enjoy a drink. A very nice hotel with an excellent host, Paul. I hope we find an excuse to pass this way again as we would definately stay here.

Room Tip: The hotel is located right by the roadside so make sure you ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
33
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed on Saturday evening with my cycling buddies. We could safely store our bikes (16) in a garage, which is great of course.
Terrace is big and enough umbrellas for the sun. We had dinner in the hotel, quality is good, more than enough food. Room size was okay, the only "negative", my room was quite hot because of the sun and the windows were closed all day.
I had the windows open during the night, but unfortunately the hotel is located at a busy street, so it was quite noisy.
Breakfast was served at 7 o'clock, a special arrangement for my group. Breakfast was perfect, lots of choices and good food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BianchiNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Soden am Taunus, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay at in den Hoof, good size (european standards :)) three bed room, relaxed and friendly service. We also enjoyed an elegant but not formal meal in the restaurant.
We did not try the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tovey, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We were able to stay here on U.S. Memorial Day 2011. The hosts were awesome and made us really feel at home. The room was always clean and food was great. We look forward to going back when we visit Holland again in the near future. Thanks for the great service and making us feel like family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB,Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The location is ok if you park right across the river. We were in Maastricht with our 11 month s son.the room was provided with a go foldable bed for him. The breakfast was ok, but a bit pricy. Espresso is quite good :-D .
Only thing: we had a room on the street side and during the night the traffic was audible, although not a serious problem.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beibo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for one night. We are a family with 3 children. It was the only place that agreed to fit all of us in one room.
The room was very big and fit all of us with no problem.
The room was clean and cozy.
For breakfast we paid only for the adults, and the kids ate for free.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

We were over for the weekend for our daughter Nikki;s wedding, she actually lives close by to the hotel. We took a coach party(43 people) over there plus another 8 who had made their own way, so the hotel was virtually ''ours'' for a few days. We arrived friday evening, and had pre requested a buffet type meal, which was excellent, this is a true reflection of all the meals they serve, delicious,well presented and good value.
Everything about the hotel was excellent, very good rooms and very clean, and considering we had 13 children (1-10yrs) with us we found the hosts very accommodating
We cannot praise the hoteliers Frankie & Paul highly enough nothing was to much trouble for them. Their friendliness certainly played a big part in making this a truly memorable weekend and we thank them enormously.

Pete & Linda
Worksop
England

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank charlieWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
2.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
1.8 mi away
Hotel St. Martenslane
Hotel St. Martenslane
#16 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Grote Gracht
Boutique Hotel Grote Gracht
#29 of 41 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#10 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#14 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant

Property: In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant
Address: Akersteenweg 218, 6227 AE Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your In den Hoof Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Maastricht
Maastricht Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing