We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We needed to find a Hotel in Maastricht which would be central, have secure parking (we had two bikes on the back of the car) and be easy to get to from the motorway, after an 8 hour drive from the Alps the last thing we would need would be a tricky city centre. The Beaumont came up trumps,from the friendly professional welcome at reception to the tastefully designed room with surprisingly a balcony .
Our room faced onto the street and though there was some noise from the road (this is city centre after all) with the balcony doors closed all was peacefull. The bed was a double but strangely with single duvets, bad times for attention demanding husbands, but good times for tired wifes who just want a good night's sleep.
Wished we could have stayed longer and one of those places you know you will return too.
Spot on location in a beautiful and friendly city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2009

The hotel is situated close to the railway station and in the centre of Maastricht. On arrival the desk clerk wasn’t too friendly with one of the other customers. Our room was situated on the second floor, it had nice wooden floors, and a comfortable bed of with a length of 2.10meters.
However the bathroom was a disappointment, it had a tiny shower with a curtain that would try to cling to you when trying to make the smallest movement. There was also a wall mounted blow-dryer, well let me put it this way your hair will get dry quicker in a spring breeze.
The windows were well insulated and no sounds penetrate from outside, however the floors are made of wood and you can hear the other guests walking and talking in the corridor.
The Breakfast was good, nice variation and what one may expect at those rates.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

After reading some of the hotel reviews for Maastricht, including the Beaumont I was a little worried about what I'd find! The location of the Beaumont is great, just 2 minutes from the bridge across the river. The reception staff were helpful and our room was very modern and clean. The hotel car park is a must really because parking would be very difficult otherwise, but at 21 Euros a day its pricey. We had a room at the side of the hotel and I suspect if you were at the front it may be a bit noisy. The only down side was that outside on the pavement the hotel has an area of tables and chairs and after walking all round Maastricht we'd called at a bakery, we then sat down at the hotel pavement and the waiter was on us as quick as lightening saying you can't eat that here, we sell food - which we completely ignored by replying "we're guests at this hotel" which he responded by saying "oh, on this occasion then".
We went on a boat trip that included the caves, this was excellent value at 11 Euros each and highly recommended, make sure you take a warm jacket, its quite cold down in the caves.
We had dinner at a Greek Restaurant called Restaurant Sirtaki which is over the bridge and to the left hand side directly opposite where you get tickets for the boat trips. The food at this restaurant was absolutely fantastic, the service superb and there was some entertainment aswell in the form of greek and ukraine music. The meal including wine and a complimentary glass of Ouzo was about £25 per head.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladywithasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

i stayed twice at this hotel and never was dissapointed. very good rooms, excellent location, great breakfast. i stayed also at Crown Plaza, but i preffer this one due to the feeling i have every time i stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We arrived here without any reservation, and the staff was really helpful, arranged a room and within minutes we had our key. We selected this place because of the location and they have got a secured parking area behind the hotel and we had to park our two motorcycles. The rooms are really clean, simple, but nice and modern. The only thing missing was a kettle on the room, but that's really the only thing. There is internet through a T-mobile hotspots, but you need to pay for it. Breakfast was also nice with lots of fruits, cereals, eggs, cheeses, toast etc. This time I was visiting with my dad, but I would definitely come back with my wife to this place. Also nice is the location with many nice restaurants nearby.

Stayed: August 2009
1  Thank My_guideJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Stayed here after reading other raving reviews of the hotel on tripadvisor. We were very disapointed in the state of the room we had. It wasn't very clean, perhaps the step flight of stairs discouraged the cleaner from getting the vaccum into the room? It also looked tired and in need of painting. They seem to have gone for minamilism which is fine, but the choice of materials means that the rooms (at least the one we had) looked tired and a bit grubby. It was huge but we didn't need the extra space and the gym equipment we found in the room which we didn't ask for but would have been useful had we actually travelled with gym gear ;-) The bed, two singles pushed together was really really uncomfortable. My single seemed to list towards the floor and had a strange top layer which was larger than the mattress below it. Not conducive to a good nights sleep at all. On the plus side the restaurant is fabulous, the food is wonderful, great wine, lovely decor. We went twice in our 3 night stay! The service a little slow but that seems to be a dutch restaurant thing as we experienced it more than once on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Sleek hotel,a stone's throw from the train station and a short walk from the old-town. Spacious and clean rooms with a safe deposit box but an empty mini bar . Very comfortable beds. Very good restaurant with excellent attentive and professional service. Garage for a fee. Very interesting package proposals.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcd1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
750 reviews
0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 CJ Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: $136 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing