We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband surprised me by taking me to this hotel during Valentine's Day. We spent 2 nights at the Beaumont. Love the hotel. The location was also perfect. It was not on the same side of the water as the city - which I love because we got to walk across the bridge every day to go to the shopping area.

Service was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. The (recently renovated) room was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest 'Margo T',

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to read that you have enjoyed your stay and Maastricht! The neighborhood Wyck (where our hotel is located) also has many fine shops, small independent shops often indistinguishable from the big chains.
We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    463
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
101
520
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice stay at the Beaumont. Room was nothing special at the residence, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and attentive and breakfast, while a bit expensive, was quite good. Overall a very nice stay and I will likely return when I next visit the beautiful city of Maastrich.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanLang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest ‘DanLang2014’,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Beaumont!
Hope we may welcome you again, perhaps in a 'Beaumont room' in our main building.

Kind regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I have stayed several times at the Beaumont. There are some interesting details in the remodeled classic building. The uneven floors make rolling luggage a challenge - well, actually impossible. It seems that something is always under construction. This having been said, we really enjoy staying here. The desk staff is very condescending, but the rooms are quite nice, if small. Beware that twin beds are often made to look as if they are one queen bed - not so good. The hotel is clean and comfortable and breakfast is very nice. The location is the best part. A lovely walk takes you across the river and into town - could not be better!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest ‘sgktravels’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Beaumont.
Everyone has their own preferences for bedding, so for the next time please inform us about your preference and we shall of course take that into account.
At this moment we are working on the third floor in the main building. On this floor we'll be creating three new Superior rooms and one new Comfort room. And most of our rooms are already air conditioned, but there are still a few which are not, and we're now putting air conditioning in those rooms as well. Of course we respect the desire of our guetst for rest, and we are doing everything possible to limit noise nuisance as much as possible.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Tried to book this hotel Friday evening on the internet, rate was 99 EUR incl breakfast for me and my husband but due to server issues the booking didn't come through. Then I call up this morning and the rate has increased to 190 EUR including breakfast. The person I spoke to showed no understanding for our situation, did not apologize for the server issues and told me that I was the problem. I realize things like this can happen but I was not counting on being called a fool by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 841Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear ‘841Globetrotter’,

We are sorry that you could not make an online booking due to server problems on Friday evening. Our website and online booking engine were available at all times, that’s also the reason that the season deal based on our Residence Basic room was not bookable anymore the next morning. In the meantime several guests made a reservation based on the season deal. We are working with daily changing ‘best available rates’ and we did offer you a different room type with the belonging rate, Deluxe room € 190.00, which was available at that time.
Of course it is up to you if you reserve this room or not. We apologize if you feel offended, it was never our intention.

Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheine, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

It is a bit pricey, in a strategic location, as it is walking distance from the train station and also to the city center. Good selection for hot and cold breakfast. Hotel room is nice and comfortable. It has a terrific restaurant where the food is great but also pricey. It also near lots of great restaurants to choose from.

Please note that this is for a series of business trips from Jan to Apr 2011. Hotel reservation is advised as this hotel seem to be fully booked at all time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degirl0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest ‘degirl0420’,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Since 2011, we have undergone some changes for example the addition of 16 new Deluxe rooms and we have introduced a new restaurant concept, called Harry's.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel was very easy to find and while their on-site parking was full, their recommended parking garage was safe, easily accessible and good value for money.

Room was nice: the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge and well appointed. The windows were rather small, but it didn't feel dark, and there was a good range of English TV stations. Wifi signal in the room was good too. It did feel a bit spartan, though.

Breakfast was good, though pricey. I've not seen ice cream for breakfast before (we didn't partake) but there was a good selection of hot and cold options, including fresh fruit and fresh juice.

Staff were efficient, but I wouldn't say they were friendly. They left me waiting for a good 10 minutes when wanting to ask a question, even though there was no-one else waiting. Two were talking to each other (sounded like work chat, though, not just gossiping) and one was on the phone, but it would have been nice to be acknowledged at least.

Overall, we'd stay there again. It was in a lovely area with some great restaurants around, and within an easy wall of the centre. We'd also recommend to others, but it was quite pricey and didn't have the gloss that would have made it a 5/5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_from_Berks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest ‘B_from_Berks’,
Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your experience.
Our sincere apologies that we did not noticed you at the breakfast buffet. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Could you please inform us by e-mail what we could have done better of different to earn the 5/5 rating? Many thanks in advance.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Walk off the train, walk two blocks and you are there. Often a description like that leads to a rather tattered hotel in a less pleasant part of town. Well in this case we were pleasantly surprised that it ISN'T true for the hotel Beaumont.

It is located strategically and conveniently between the rail station and the "Center of Town", which means it is quiet, yet has walking access to all that you want to see in the City.

The hotel itself is a collection of different shaped rooms (as if they had taken over a number of attaching buildings) and there are stairs between some sections of the hotel - so if mobility is an issue for you, ensure you ask for an easy access room.

The room we were given (208) had lots of space to unpack, settle in and still not feel crammed (unlike many other European hotels). Great shower, comfortable bed (the TV is a bit far from the bed - but that is so very minor of an issue).

The package we booked under included breakfast and it was well laid out. Including Eggs cooked to order, freshly squeezed orange juice (in fact you squeeze your own!) and all the regular breakfast fixings including espresso machine.

One issue that was consistent was their lack of consistency on room refresh. One day you get the 4 towels and 2 face clothes you request, then the next day only 2 towels and no face clothes, then following day 3 towels and one face cloth. A little more attention by the cleaning staff on this seemingly minor (but important to travellers) points would be helpful so we don't have to attempt to chase staff.

The restaurant in the hotel is definitely worth eating a dinner at.

Would stay here again if we ever make it back to Maastricht.

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend ask for a room that does not face the street. The view will be poor, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBestCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest 'thebestcook',

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Beaumont. . We have noted your comments and also passed onto the relevant managers. Thank you for sharing this with us, we do appreciate it as we are also willing to improve our service.

All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing