We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice contemporary hotel in a vibrant area”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice contemporary hotel in a vibrant area”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel has a modern look and feel in an older building. The room we had was spacious with a small balcony. Good beds and smart lighting. Drinks from the minibar where free and is a nice extra. The breakfast buffet is large and has anything you require for a luscious breakfast. We will certainly stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: room 101 has the small balcony and is worth selecting if you are not bothered by some noise from out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest ‘John P’,
Thank you for your stay, good the read that you have enjoyed your stay. We love to welcome you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    496
    96
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
570
35
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I booked a weekend at this hotel recently and were disappointed. Following advice from Tripadvisor reviews I booked a comfort room. When we arrived after a two hour drive we were met with a slow reception area. The check in process seemed lengthy, aggravated by a somewhat peculiar set up for the parking garage, which cost 25 euros a day, and in addition they placed a reservation on my card which has yet to clear!

The room was clean but dark and dull, no carpeting, no colour anywhere and the bathroom had been renovated but with some of the original features (the ones that are expensive to replace) having been shoddily repaired. There was a lot of noise from the corridors and every time the people opposite us left or entered their room ours shook from the door slamming. The corridors are long and dark, which is a bit oppressive. The Nespresso machine didn't work. We enjoyed the free minibar and were surprised that there is a full set of satellite tv channels (Sky, I think).

Breakfast on the first day (at 19 euros per person) was nice, except for the man at the eggs station who seemed to intimate most people away from ordering eggs. On the second day (Sunday) the breakfast area was absolute chaos and the man at the eggs station was actively intimidating/not even doing anything to the point where the guests were cooking their own eggs. Breakfast items were not refilled after they were finished so if you came in late you just had to eat what was there rather than having the full breakfast available. The most annoying aspect was being asked, while sitting enjoying a coffee after breakfast, if we intended to eat anything else, and when we said no, having the tables and chairs removed loudly from around us. Very offputting.

I wrote a review about our experiences at Harry's which you can read if you like. In total our weekend, including dinner at Harry's and two nights accomodation and parking, a box of bonbons and a Maastricht vlaai came to over 500 euros. I paid in cash, but the reservation for the accomodation is still on my card. I'm not sure that there was any value for money here, and it certainly wasn't the romantic experience we were hoping for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel is very clean and well appointed. Its location is superb. Less than a 5 minute walk to the train station and almost countless places to eat & drink & shop. The only thing that we found DISAPPOINTING is that the hotel had no parking for hotel guests. We had to park on the street - maximum allowable time was 2 hours. There is free overnight parking after 9 pm. We arrived at 6:30 pm and feed the meter which maxed out at 8:30 pm. By the time we checked in, cleaned up and had supper it was 8:45. And yes...at 8:45 pm we had a $50 euro ticket on the windshield. Not happy but what made it worse was the poor attitude from the front desk staff. Unfortunately this parking incident took a bit away from the amazing time we had in Maastricht. Bottom line, we loved Maastricht and will go back, We would stay at hotel Beaumont again but only if we didn't have a car. Cheers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Amazing; although i have only stayed for the one night i have eaten here before at midday and the food, wines & service is something very special, if you wish for pie and chips its not for you, if you wish for quality i believe you will not be dissapointed, so so good;

For the bar when i stayed i believe the area is more like a lounge and again the service is great, but the feeling is not like a pub, so for me it lacks apeel.

Regarding the room, i was over the side entrance which i found rather noisy in the late of night or early hours, and again deliveries at around 06.00am with doors and what ever banging is not what i would like or expect, dissapointing...good rooms but nothing special,bedding was lovely.

Room Tip: be carefull of the late pub crawlers, and the early morming deliveries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest ‘steven d’,
Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience. For next time we can reserve a quite room in the main building for you.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future!
Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stylish hotel, spacious room and great location in the Wyck area of Maastricht only a short walk across the river to the old centre. The restaurant, where we had dinner, is very good with attentive service and reasonably-priced menus. All-in-all an excellent base for a weekend in Maastricht.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times now on business as I have to travel to Maastricht frequently and can honestly say this is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are well decorated, clean and quiet and the hotel offers free wifi. Breakfast is a fabulous wide selection buffet. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Attached to the hotel is a really great restaurant where the food is great. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest ‘jimvic’,
Thank you for your lovely words and recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont and Harry’s.

Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night with our 18 month old daughter. We had a comfort room in the residence across the street from the main hotel.

From checking in to checking out the experience was great, the reception staff were really helpful, parking was easy and we were helped with our bags to the lift in the building across the street.

The room was fantastic, really spacious and clean and the travel cot provided was clean.

Breakfast was excellent and again staff were lovely. The dining room was really child friendly and they even had children's plates and cutlery!!!

Overall we found this hotel very child friendly, we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend this hotel, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest ‘Hadaem’,
Thank you for your stay and recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
700 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing