We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times now on business as I have to travel to Maastricht frequently and can honestly say this is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are well decorated, clean and quiet and the hotel offers free wifi. Breakfast is a fabulous wide selection buffet. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Attached to the hotel is a really great restaurant where the food is great. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jimvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear guest ‘jimvic’,
Thank you for your lovely words and recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont and Harry’s.

Warm regards,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beaumont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night with our 18 month old daughter. We had a comfort room in the residence across the street from the main hotel.

From checking in to checking out the experience was great, the reception staff were really helpful, parking was easy and we were helped with our bags to the lift in the building across the street.

The room was fantastic, really spacious and clean and the travel cot provided was clean.

Breakfast was excellent and again staff were lovely. The dining room was really child friendly and they even had children's plates and cutlery!!!

Overall we found this hotel very child friendly, we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend this hotel, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest ‘Hadaem’,
Thank you for your stay and recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
All the best,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Beaumont while attending a conference at Maastricht University. Everything about my stay was excellent. The room was pleasant, light filled and well appointed. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was modern, meticulously clean, and well stocked (yummy orange and spice shower gel). Loved the Nespresso coffee maker. The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly, and the location of the hotel was perfect - a comfortable walk to the centre of town. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but it looked very attractive - and there are several pleasant restaurants nearby. If I have a chance to return to Maastricht in the future, I plan to stay at the Hotel Beaumont.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culturematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest ‘Culturematters’,
Thank you for your stay and lovely words.
We would love to welcome you again in the future!
Warm regards,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Satyed there for 4 nights. Though rooms are too small but still manageable for single occupant.
Food is excellent. Choice of food and wine is wide and whatever you order is served with exceptional touch. Excellent food.
As for staff, they are very cordial and very prompt. I had an issue with bathroom sink and two pin laptop adaptor. They were quick enough to resolve the issues.
Overall, very nice people to deal with specially Steven and Linda were too cordial and humble at all times.
The Banquet hall couldn't be any better for conducting business meetings. may be, they can improve upon the LCD projectors that they use.
Only negative may be is the rooms are separated by thin wall and also the floors are wooden, I guess because of which its very disturbing at night because you can hear foot steps of people walking outside on corridor and also noise of flush of neighbouring rooms.

Still, Overall, a must stay while in Maastricht.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahi1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest ‘mahi1852’,
Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience.
As you know, we appreciate the feedback from all of our guests and we will take action if there’s room for improvement. We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future!
Best regards,
Team Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Based on the recommendations here, I stayed for one night at the Hotel Beaumont - couldn't have been more pleased (and I'm pretty picky). The staff - before, at check in and during - were extremely helpful. Location was excellent, and the room was nice. Great air conditioning - so be sure to get an upgraded room. They have parking (although pricey - 23 euros/night) that is convenient. Really enjoyed an English walking tour of the city (from the Tourist Info Center). Be sure to make reservations for dinner in advance - I couldn't find any availability and ended up at the hotel. Which was quite pleasant, with EXCELLENT service (how often do you say that in the Netherlands) but nothing very exotic. I paid 120 euros per night - and found it good value for the money. No fitness center or pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy_Ohi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family sent us on a 5-day trip to Holland as a 40th Wedding Anniversary surprise. We stayed in Amsterdam July 5th & 6th & moved on to Maastricht on 7th(our Anniversary) The hotel was easy to find & the staff very pleasant & welcoming. Our daughter had made the hotel aware of our Anniversary & we were delightfully surprised to find a bottle of wine & card for the occasion. The room was lovely & comfortable & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is conveniently situated for sightseeing in the beautiful city of Mastricht & the Andre Rieu concert. We would love to return to Maastricht & the Beaumont- perhaps for our 50th?
Many thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest ‘Mary G’,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and Maastricht. We are looking forward to welcome you at your 50th Wedding Anniversary!
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here for two nights recently and I must admit that I was very disappointed with the standard of the accomodation offered for the very expensive rate of €260 per night (excluding breakfast!!!).

I found our room to be dark and basic with the lack of carpet contributing to a cold clinical experience rather than one of comfort which I would expect from a hotel of this rating .

The bathroom was also very very narrow - it was rather lucky that neither of us were above average size! The lack of a bath was also a great disappointment, the towels were aged and grubby and the quality of other sundry items was also disappointing.

If this was an “extra large Deluxe room” which is what we booked , then I would be very interested to see what a “standard room” looks like!! I actually had to double check with reception staff if there might have been an error and I might have been allocated the incorrect room. I was was shocked to be told that it this was certainly “deluxe”!!

There were many sets of steps up and down enroute to our room on the third floor. These proved very troublesome with our heavy luggage.

Having stayed in hotels all over the world at, I would not value a stay in this type of a hotel room at more than €120 per night at best.

The service was also not the best. On leaving the hotel on Sunday, I needed to print a boarding pass and was directed by the gentleman on duty in reception to a building across the way to use the PC and printer. The internet was really slow there on that afternoon so I could not get access to the system and when I returned to ask if he had any alternative suggestions, he was rather unhelpful and indeed indifferent.

Having stayed in the 5 * “Sofitel Grand” Hotel in Amsterdam before we arrived in Maastricht for the “same rate” (with full access to their spa), there is no comparison whatsoever in the quality of accomodation and service received and overall we were very disappointed with our stay in The Hotel Beaumont and needless to say will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilly092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest ‘Lilly092’,
Thank you for your comments.
We are very proud of our newly build Deluxe rooms and pride ourselves on the level of service we deliver. I’m sorry to hear that your experience at the Beaumont has not been up to standard. I will be sure to share your comments with all departments to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We hope you give us a second chance somewhere in the future and offer you a free upgrade from which ever room type you should choose. Thanking you again for helping us grow.
With hospitable regard,
Christophe Beaumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range: $131 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing