We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and central location”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good service and central location”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Beaumont Hotel is a hotel with a friendly and professional staff at a very central location in Maastricht. When arriving by train at the station, it is less than a five minute walk. We booked a comfort twin room in the Beaumont residence at the other side of the street opposite the main building. The room was large enough and had a couple of free items in the minibar, free wifi and coffee and tea facilities. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice, although when booked separately quite expensive at €19,50. The two single beds were on the small side, but comfortable enough. The only negative aspect was the lack of water pressure when taking a shower in the morning. In room 629 there was hardly any flow coming from the shower head on a Sunday morning at 9 am. So, we had to leave the hotel without the morning shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘Will de d’,
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
I’m sorry you could not take a shower on departure day. I have already discussed this with our technical team to solve this.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    501
    99
    25
    15
See reviews for
114
583
36
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at Beaumont Hotel with my friend for a business conference between 16 May - 23 May 2013. We attended a conference at the MECC in Maastricht.
We booked a Comfort room - medium sized, twin room. All rooms are non smoking.
Highlights: excellent friendly staff. Free (good) coffee and tea machine in guest lounge area was wonderful since we woke up early and had trouble finding coffee before 7am. Rooms were very clean, spacious, mini bar drinks (sparkling and still water, soft drinks, beer) and Pringles were complimentary and restocked daily; rooms also had instant coffee and tea making facilities. 400m from Maastricht Central Station - very convenient since we caught a train from Paris; very quick easy stroll from the station to the hotel with our wheeled suitcases. Beautiful area in Maastricht, away from the more touristy 'town square', albeit this is only a short walk over the bridge. Communal computer with printing facilities. Harry's restaurant is delicious and always packed. The large hotel umbrellas for guest use are really good at keeping you dry.
There was a central courtyard for smokers.
Although we had free bus trips with our conference pass we preferred our 25-30min stroll to the MECC as it offered beautiful views of the river.
Lots of great restaurants nearby: from Le Courage (Michelin starred restaurant), Tasty Thai, Bakker Bart had lovely fresh bread, to green grocers with fresh fruit and vegetables, and cheese/deli across the road. There is a friterie across the road too: Tuutsje vaan Teunsje.
Would definitely stay here if I returned to Maastricht.
Would prefer to stay in this area and commute rather than at the MECC for a conference where there is not much else to do or go to eat apart from NH Hotel and the MECC.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside courtyard may be quieter, but our room facing the street was still very tranquil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PikaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘PikaC’,
Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and Maastricht. We love to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel Beaumont is perfectyl situated in Maastricht. Walking distance from the station, smack in the center of the city. The resaurant Harry's is brilliant. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are small but well appointed.

the negative aspect is that the hotel, once you are inside, is much bigger than initally expected. The hallways leading to the rooms are hot and long, unfriendly.

The size of the hotel is noticed at breakfast, which feels a bit like eating in a large mess hall.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the outside. The center courtyard has a nasty kitchen smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 days while there for a conference. Outstanding location to access the entire city. Free wi fy was excellent. Breakfasts (19.50 extra) were first rate. Superior level room unusually large for European hotel. Front desk staff very helpful. Arranged a great massage with Iris. Easy walk to train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mr. ‘henry s’,
Thank you for your positive words! We are looking forward to welcome you again.
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is spectacular. Great location, great price, great breakfast. There seems to be some variability across rooms, though, since one friend had no A/C and another had a much larger, more stylish room than I did. Regardless, its a great hotel and I'd go back in a minute. The parking is a bit inconvenient though - a lot at the end of the block.

Room Tip: If A/C is important to you make sure you specify it in advance. You may want to ask for the main hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_Traveler10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘NYC_Travaler10025’,
Thank you for your stay and positive words! Our hotel has two buildings, a main building (Beaumont) and a Residence. The Residence is located directly across the street of our main building. We do have difference room types; Basic, Comfort, Superior and Deluxe rooms). Please contact us personally next time, we would be happy to give you some advise during the booking procedure. Hope we may welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oude-Tonge, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just a short walk from the citycenter, nice neighbourhood, clean and stylish rooms. We got an upgrade to a comfort room, wich was very nice. Very tasty breakfast and very nice staff. Definitely my choise again when visiting Maastricht.

Room Tip: Choose a comfort room with complementary minibar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oudetonge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘Oudetonge77’,
Thank you for your stay and recommendation. We love to welcome you again!
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westervoort, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It is my third stay in this hotel and I have always value the service staff, breakfast is very good and very well located walking distance from the train station and main spots. Only point of improvement is the parking. The hotel didn´t have enough parking places for us and need to park outside where you have to pay with coins.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘Mauricio G’,

Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the parking was already fully booked.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
720 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing