We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good food and good rooms, good price”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Westervoort, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, good food and good rooms, good price”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It is my third stay in this hotel and I have always value the service staff, breakfast is very good and very well located walking distance from the train station and main spots. Only point of improvement is the parking. The hotel didn´t have enough parking places for us and need to park outside where you have to pay with coins.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘Mauricio G’,

Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the parking was already fully booked.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    501
    99
    25
    15
See reviews for
114
581
35
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very close to the train station and close to restaurants. Good service and great breakfast. Perfect for a business trip, WiFi included and working well. Came in very late but still good service when asking for some refreshments. Highly appreciated after a long train journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest ‘Tommy J’,

Thank you for your stay and positive words!
Hope we may welcome you again.

Kinds regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I spent one night at Beaumont. The room was quiet, clean, and elegantly minimalist in design. (A style I prefer.) The staff were incredibly helpful and lovely to interact with. My only problem was that I could not figure out how to turn off the room lights AND charge my laptop and phone. It seemed to be an all or nothing electricity situation.

Regardless, I would stay there again. The location is wonderful and the hotel is beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent 6 nights at the Hotel Beaumont whilst attending a conference in Maastricht. To say my stay was great would be an understatement. The hotel is perfectly positioned to explore the old town as well as all the amazing restaurants and shops. The staff are very friendly and always willing to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. I organised a dinner for 30 guests at Harry's Restaurant (which is part of the hotel) and was blown away by the professionalism of the staff, simply brilliant! I would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant and would be more than happy to stay there again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkan_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel has a great location just two blocks from the train station and on a main street that crosses the river to the other side of town. The room was large but starkly decorated. Our room was on the street side of the hotel and it was very noisy at night due to that fact. I'd request a room not fronting the main street. The bathroom was adequate, on par with most European bathrooms. The staff was reasonably friendly but not outgoing. The morning breakfast buffet was nice but overpriced unless one has huge morning appetite. We only stayed one night and this is the only time we had been in Maastricht so I have no comparisons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not fronting on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I spent 5 nights in Maastricht recently for a conference. This hotel was excellent with outstanding, friendly service, rooms of decent (but not palatial) size, and some nice perks including free wireless internet (that worked consistently), umbrellas one could borrow for the cool, rainy weather, and a minibar with free drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Upgraded room: spacious no problems with shower. Few steps between elevator and room not a significant inconvenience. Room was clean, modern, quiet. Location excellent, close to old city, train station and city bus terminal.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
712 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing