We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent and improved....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
256 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Still excellent and improved....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and came back with my partner now. It still is a really nice hotel, service is great and rooms are nice and well equipped. Minibar (Coke Regular, Coke Light, Still Water, Sparkling Water, Beer and Pringles) is on the house.

Parking is available down the street in a closed parking. Make sure that you park your car for the whole stay and you get anything you need out of it as you will need to ask for the key at the counter to get in the parking, but as you can easily walk everything in Maastricht and nice restaurants are just around the corner you will not need a car probably.

Breakfast is good and chocie is vast. All fresh items. My partner really loved the Australian ice which is available at breakfast ! Good choice of newspapers as well.

Enough is said in other reviews on location of the hotel, which is great. This is certainly one of the best hotels in Maastricht.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building, the other side is nice but you need to cross the street for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest “Aliceesjan”,

“You’re simply the best” That is our goal with my lovely team!
Thank you for your kindest words!

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    417
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
88
470
30
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Hotel Beaumont is located is a very convenient area of Maastricht. Because space is at a premium, the hotel has expanded by purchasing nearby buildings for additional rooms and parking. Restaurants featuring Dutch and international cuisines are within walking distance. There is a McDonald's just a few doors away from the hotel. You can also walk over the the center of town via the Wilhelmina Brug to visit the Markt, several medieval churches that feature exquisite stone work and stained glass and shops. We spent several minutes sitting in the garden at Basilica St. Servatius listening to the bells. There are more good restaurants around the square as well as other shops. Back to the hotel....our rooms were located in one of the annexes across the street from the main hotel. There is a key card entry so it seemed very safe. There is an elevator (as well as bell service) for luggage. There is also an ice machine and computer/internet on the first floor. We also had free wi-fi in our room. The room was clean and comfortable with a modern colors and decor. Our room was on the 4th floor. Although the room overlooked a courtyard, it didn't have much of a view but it was quiet. The staff were very helpful and everyone spoke English.

Room Tip: Ask if your room will be in the main hotel or one of the nearby annexes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest “Worldwanderer1992”

Many thanks for your stay in The Beaumont and your feedback.
We are indeed situated in the very heart of Maastricht, in the booming area “Wyck”
It is good to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, many thanks.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Meern
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here with three couples for one night. We got upgraded to a comfort room simply because they were available -- good customer service!

The hotel rooms were clean, the hotel location is perfect and the staff is friendly and professional. Since we made reservations for a brunch outside the hotel we didn't make use of the breakfast buffet.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short citytrip or a long(er) stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeroengbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear guest “Jeroengbos” ,

Thank you for your stay and your kindest review.
Next time please try our breakfastbuffet, which also is very good.

All the best,

Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel location is close to the center - just a 5-10 minutes nice walk across the bridge with river view so we actually enjoyed the walk. The room itself is relatively small which is common for a hotel in Europe but clean and with adequate facility. The best part of this hotel is actually the restaurant. We went there for dinner - really nice food and service. Would definitely dine there again next time we are in Maastricht. The hotel has car parking 50 metres away for an additional cost.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest “Sunan _S”,

Many thanks for your kindest words.
We do have basic, comfort and superior rooms and in near future a few junior suites..

I do hope we can welcome you in near future in one of our larger rooms.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was a last minute booking directly with front desk; we were offered a good rate however we asked to see the room before deciding to commit.
The room was small, however very clean and modern. Amenities include dressing gown, sleepers, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities ....The building is also non- smoking.
As we arrived quite late, we were hungry and tired and decided to eat at the restaurant, it looked quite inviting and the menu rather tempting. We found that Staff members in this restaurant were totally exceptional; they come across as genuinely loving their job.
Food was over ambitious and rather bland unfortunately.
Breakfast was fine, not a great variety however there was freshly squeezed orange juice as well as ice cream, couldn’t fault it.
Overall, a well managed boutique hotel with friendly service at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montage2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest Montage 2000,

Thank you for your lovely review. Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
And our team indeed is exceptional and most important genuine, thank you for mentioning this!

We do hope we can welcome you soon in Maastricht,
All the best and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for four nights in a large modern interior designed room which more than surpassed my expectations .the staff were brillant professional and very attentive.
The free mini bar was a fantastic touch and the breakfast spoilt me for sheer choice and quality.
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels for work and pleasure and this is right at the very top.
I am returning in June for two nights (work) and cannot wait........

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest Mr. David T,

WOW!!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
We are looking forward welcoming you back in June!

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Beaumont. Yes, the breakfast may not be cheap, but it is a fantastic buffet, very fresh, lots of choice, and friendly service. The hotel's location is perfect, and there were lots of places to eat nearby - our favourites were Eetcafe Ceramique and Quattro Mori (see separate reviews). Our family room was spacious and very clean, and we appreciated being able to make tea/coffee in our room. Our room was at the back of the hotel, and was very quiet despite the central location. If you're thinking of a holiday in Maastricht, we can really recommend it - it was a lovely small city for exploring, with nice shops, enough sights, and easy to travel by public transport to other nearby places (e.g. only 7 euros for a return bus ticket to Aachen, bus no. 50, from the station).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunstonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear guest “Bunstonuk”

Thank you for your positive words and recommendations.
We are looking forward welcoming you in the future!

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing