We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem”
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel is -in one word- excellent, a sum of great design, unique attention to detail and genuine and warm hospitality.

First of, the location is extremely convenient. Just a few minute walk from the train station and at the same time at the heart of Maastricht's "Wyck", a beautiful and buzzing neighborhood, great for shopping (Hermès store across the street), dining and nightlife. It is exactly where you want to be.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the hotel management. He made sure we got the best out of stay with great recommendations and making special arrangements (e.g. a private tour in the city's oldest and largest wine cellar). His genuine hospitality made us feel truly at home.

The room was absolutely great. Spacious, comfortable and great design (especially love wooden floors, high ceiling and big curtains). The Auping bed is a dream to sleep in and the bedding is super-soft. There is ample wardrobe space and great little amenities to make your own coffee and tea (even your own take-away cups, a rarity in the Netherlands!). The bathroom products smell absolutely delicious and the walk-in rain shower and fresh fluffy towels are great. Overall, the room was very relaxing and beautiful, a real refuge.

Also, expect to treat your stomach and taste buds at Beaumont! The breakfast buffet is very elaborate with lots of fresh produce and freshly prepared dishes. You won't be able to stop yourself from doing several rounds at the buffet! Cheeky little detail are the mini ice cream buckets for children (but for anyone really!).

Then the Beaumont restaurant is not just a great extension of the hotel, but a great restaurant by itself. Beautifully designed like the hotel itself and great buzzing atmosphere with impeccable service and warm hosts. We had a menu with a wine pairing and found ourselves completely satisfied on an endless feast of delicious and beautiful courses.

We left Beaumont feeling well-fed, refueled and pampered. The genuine, warm and informal hospitality of the staff and the management is a true gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianetRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your lovely feedback!
I will definitely share your kind words with our whole team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont!
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    496
    96
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
569
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Small hotel with everything you need. The staff is multi-languaged, friendly and well trained. The check-in procedure was quick and easy. The room (standard) had a small desk a (very) mini-bar and safe. The minibar was on the house (!). The restaurant is haute-cuisine, so if you would just like a hamburger or something easy, you need to go somewhere else. But, that's no problem as the hotel is well situated in the Maastricht city center, a few blocks from the train station and just across the bridge is the other side of city center and shopping center. right outside the hotel there are multiple restaurants of all choices. The room was comfortable, and clean with a small flat screen television. There is no in-house movie channel and very few international tv-channels. The bathroom was clean and acceptable. all by all a good hotel, reasonably priced and good to stay if you have a business or tourist trip to Maastricht.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZjouPalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We hope to see you again at Beaumont.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had a great wekend at the Beaumont Hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast well presented and very good. The big surprise was the restaurant at the hotel, because of the great atmosphere, the service and the very good food.
We would have liked the room cleaner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smettbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
I will definitely share your kind words with our colleagues from the restaurant and kitchen.
Our apologizes that the room was not clean enough, this is not in relation to our high standards we have for our housekeeping department. We should be focused at all times and will discuss this with our team.
We hope to see you again at Beaumont.

Kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in a comfort room which was not very big but convenient. A baby bed was provided at no extra cost for our 3 -yr-old. The flatscreen was small but worked fine. The room was situated at the streetside which meant that sometimes there would be lorries parking under our window.
The breakfast buffet was pricy at 19,50 but of great quality.

Service was great, we were always welcomed back into the hotel with a smile and staff at the breakfast buffet were super friendly.

The location is ideal, on the corner of a street (Wycker Brugstraat) with lots of shops and restaurants in 'Wyck', within walking distance of the pedestrian bridge to get to the old town.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
For your next stay we can reserve a Comfort room at the back side of the hotel so that you will not have any inconvenience of card or lorries passing by. Please mention this at reservation. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean, Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This hotel is nice, that's a fact. But also no more than that.
We stayed in a superior room and the room was spacious, but the bathroom was a little bit small. The shower was very nice however.
Everything was clean, but looked a bit outdated.
Bed was very comfortable.
There is only "DIM" light, so not for people who like to still work or read in the evening. But perfect for romantic getaways.
We had a room on the first floor, on the side of a busy street. One major mistake here is that they still have single glazing in the windows. Not a good thing in these modern times... In winter it will be very cold, and in summer very hot... + you hear every little thing that is going on outside, so not very good for a good night's sleep...
The breakfast was really delicious, with fresly pressed orange juice that you could make yourself (with a nice machine off course).
The customer service was also friendly.
And the major advantage of this hotel is its location: just a short 5 minute walk from the city center and a lot of shops and restaurants... Just cross the bridge and you are in the middle of town.

Overall we had a nice experience at this hotel, but i find the hotel overpriced for what you get...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and kind words.
Concerning your remark about the windows, unfortunately we are subject to certain rules and regulations imposed by ‘Maastricht Monument Care’ as the main building is over 125 years old. For that reason we are not allowed to make any changes to the exterior (including windows) of the building, this concerns a few rooms of the total hotel.
Most of our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning so that guests can control the temperature in the summer as well as in winter.
We would love to welcome you again!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The perfect place to stay in Maastricht. The restaurant is buzzy, attracting a smart Maastricht crowd as well as hotel guests, with terrific food and service. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast is perhaps the best I have had in any hotel (including the machine into which you pop a couple of oranges for the freshest juice ever). The service is charming and discreet. Location too is spot-on - a quick walk to the station and a really great 10-minute amble into the centre of Maastricht. This is the model for what all boutique hotels should be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback and kind words.
I will be happy to share this with the rest of our team.
We love to welcome you again during your next visit in Maastricht.

Al the best,
Rozien Beaujean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very nice in terms of cleanliness, service, room quality.
But there are dirty (!) plates at the breakfast. It was disgusting.
And noise in the night. I like to sleep with windows open, so a lot of fresh air. And street was full of drunk people louds, truck and cars passing, honking.
Location is just right for walks in the downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We do apologize for the dirty plates at the breakfast buffet, this must be a mistake at that time at that day.
Concerning the noise in the night, as we are a centrally located hotel it is inescapable that there will be noise from people, trucks and cars passing by. Also for that reason we have equipped the room with air-conditioning so that guests can control the temperature and do not have to open the windows.
Of course we can take care that we can reserve a room at the quite site of the hotel during your next stay. We ask you to mention this during your next reservation please.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 38 in Maastricht
700 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#3 of 38 in Maastricht
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing