We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great restaurant, rooms, breakfast and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, rooms, breakfast and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The perfect place to stay in Maastricht. The restaurant is buzzy, attracting a smart Maastricht crowd as well as hotel guests, with terrific food and service. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast is perhaps the best I have had in any hotel (including the machine into which you pop a couple of oranges for the freshest juice ever). The service is charming and discreet. Location too is spot-on - a quick walk to the station and a really great 10-minute amble into the centre of Maastricht. This is the model for what all boutique hotels should be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback and kind words.
I will be happy to share this with the rest of our team.
We love to welcome you again during your next visit in Maastricht.

Al the best,
Rozien Beaujean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    437
    85
    24
    14
See reviews for
95
492
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very nice in terms of cleanliness, service, room quality.
But there are dirty (!) plates at the breakfast. It was disgusting.
And noise in the night. I like to sleep with windows open, so a lot of fresh air. And street was full of drunk people louds, truck and cars passing, honking.
Location is just right for walks in the downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We do apologize for the dirty plates at the breakfast buffet, this must be a mistake at that time at that day.
Concerning the noise in the night, as we are a centrally located hotel it is inescapable that there will be noise from people, trucks and cars passing by. Also for that reason we have equipped the room with air-conditioning so that guests can control the temperature and do not have to open the windows.
Of course we can take care that we can reserve a room at the quite site of the hotel during your next stay. We ask you to mention this during your next reservation please.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed only one night at the hotel but it was pleasant. The location is great, the room is good too. Not a bad choice if you happen to be in Maastricht

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

All the best.
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trikala, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Large rooms, clean and comfortable, nice furnished, friendly stuff, excellent breakfast, modern breakfast lounge, exceptional restaurant (definetely should go for a Michelin star!!). Would stay there for sure if in Maastricht.
Great value for money !

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you like the patio.. Higher floor rooms' are large lofts..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenagiannoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank for your stay and your lovely words!
We do have 3 room categories; Basic room = small sized room, Comfort room = medium sized room and our Superior rooms are large sized rooms, which are located on as well our lower floors as higher floors.
We love to welcome you again as soon as you visit Maastricht again.

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We went for the full Beaumont package and don't regret it. The room with balcony over-looking the square was lovely. Decor was stylish and modern inside quite an historic building. Only slight negative - they don't like baths in the Netherlands, but the powerfull shower was a good substitute to wash away thoughts of work during an excellent stay.

The five course meal with accompanying wine was trully excellent.

Breakfast in a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere was also excellent.

We will be returning

Room Tip: Room 101 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auditt225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback and kind words.
We do have as well Superior rooms with bath instead of a shower. Please mention by your next reservation that you prefer a bath, than we will take care that you can enjoy the bath during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Central hotel - lots of restaurants within walking distance Great and friendly service. Nice and modern room including free minibar. Ok breakfast. I did not try the restaurant but was told that it's very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubbe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great little hotel. rooms modern, quite unusual but smart and clean. Make sure to get the larger rooms as the basic rooms very small.
staff super helpful and restaurant very very good. Surpisingly nice and cosy town.
If taking a taxi from Brussels Airport call the hotel and ask them to organise pick-up as we paid 320 euros to get to Maastricht (ripped off and was a meter fare); hotel organised return to airport in a new Audi A6 for only 140. Perfect.

Room Tip: Make sure to upgrade to the larger room and get the Bfast inclusive price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickypeterpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#12 of 38 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.1 mi away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#5 of 38 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Property: Hotel Beaumont
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing